Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Your Perfect Life  By  cover art

Your Perfect Life

By: Victoria Jenkins
Narrated by: Annette Chown, Tamsin Kennard
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

‘Your life is perfect,’ Anna says, smiling across my dining table. But something in her tone and the glint in her hazel eyes lets me know the comment is laced with jealousy. I sip my wine and smile. Soon she’ll learn that having this life costs more than she could ever imagine...

Everyone thinks I’m living the perfect life. I have my dream job, a stunning apartment, and glamourous friends – who know nothing about my dark past. So I’m shocked when I run into Anna, who I haven’t seen in eighteen years. Everything about her reminds me of the life I’ve left behind. But as her eyes fill with tears and she tells me she’s lost her job and can’t pay her rent, I reluctantly offer her my spare room.

Anna promises she won’t stay for long. But soon, I notice she’s wearing my designer clothes and has dyed her hair to match my exact shade of chocolate brown. As I watch her curled up on my sofa, my blood runs cold. Did Anna really come back into my life by chance? What is she hiding?

Then I receive a chilling anonymous phone call telling me my time is up. Memories of that terrible night that changed everything come flooding back. The flames. The thick smoke. Someone knows what I did, and they want revenge.

But whoever that someone is, they’ve underestimated how far I’ll go to protect my perfect life…

For fans of Lisa Jewell, Gone Girl and The Housemaid, this is a completely gripping psychological thriller with a jaw-dropping twist.

©2024 Victoria Jenkins (P)2023 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.