Your audiobook is waiting…

Willow Woods Academy for Witches. Book 1

Narrated by: Katie Wright
Length: 3 hrs and 36 mins
Categories: Teens, Ages 11-13
4.5 out of 5 stars (15 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

An unforgettable YA novel filled with mystery and magic. Fans of Harry Potter and Beautiful Creatures will love this series.

Kat and Angie have just enrolled at Willow Woods Academy for Witches against their parent's wishes. They're thrown into a magical, mysterious world that is everything they dreamt it to be. However, when an ancient book falls into their laps, their worlds are turned upside down.

10 years ago, a rivalry between the covens of Willow Woods Academy and Morwood's School cost many their lives and cast a dark shadow over the academy. Now, Morwood's has opened again for the first time since the incident, and mysterious happenings are occurring - and they all seem to be surrounding Kat.

School's never easy, and with her exams coming up, a stalker in the trees, and her family name shadowing doubt over what side she's on, the first year of school is more of an adventure than she had ever anticipated.

©2017 R. L. Weeks and Skylar Mckinzie (P)2017 R. L. Weeks and Skylar Mckinzie

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    13
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    13
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    12
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved it!

Very intriguing! Great YA book! I definitely recommend if you enjoy reading about witches. Two young girls runaway from home to join the academy. But there a witch out there out to them and secrets become revealed. And people of the past reveal themselves as well. Definitely recommend.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Very Enjoyable

Very well done and could be for any age. I think my daughter would even enjoy this. I loved the surprise in the middle. The storyline kept you on your toes and wondering what was going to happen next.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Willow Woods Academy for Witches Book 1

I enjoyed this. It has likeable characters, and an unforgettable story. Worth the time in listening to. Five stars for performance, story, and overall.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

YA Urban Fantasy

Absolutely fabulous! I love listening to this new ya urban fantasy series. A magical & mysterious adventurous tale. The synopsis of this audiobook is highly intriguing & right from the beginning you are drawn in & keeps you captivated until the end. Brimming with magic and secrets intertwined through out the tale. A perfect blend of creativity & a unrivaled writing style that fits the fantasy exquisitely. With well seasoned splendid mix of characters. A wickedly spectacular fantasy series that I cannot wait to listen to the next novel in this series.

The narrator's voice is clear & concise with proper pronounciation. A variety of voices that reflect different characters are well performed.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Willow Woods Academy

Kat and Angie, two young ladies who have gone against their parents wishes, have run off to enroll at Willow Woods Academy. Once enrolled, they are required to stay for the year, no matter what their parents say. Now they embark on a journey to complete their first year of studies on witchcraft. As they begin to uncover the dark secrets of the past, they may be in for more than they bargained for.

A fantastic start to a new YA series!

I was given this free review copy audiobook at my request and I have voluntarily left this review.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Cute book

I didn’t think I would like this book but it was very cute. It was a little short for my liking hopefully the next one will be longer. I can’t wait to see what the two friends and the “dead sister “ get into in the next book. I would recommend this book for someone looking for a cute young adult story with lots of action and magic.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Fun and Entertaining

This was an enjoyable book. The Characters are interesting and well developed. The storyline kept you listening. I can't wait to see where the characters go in the next story! The Narrator did a good job and her voice is clear with excellent pronunciation. This book was provided free of charge in exchange for a fair review of the book... Thank You!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great listen.

What made the experience of listening to Willow Woods Academy for Witches: Blood Moon Coven the most enjoyable?

Listening to this book on the way back from a 7 hour drive made this drive go by so fast. I was talking out loud because I was so interested in what was going to happen next. It kept me wanting more. I can’t wait for the next book.

What did you like best about this story?

I enjoyed the different “teams” or groups the girls where in. It was amazing how each girl had different gifts. It was amazing that these girls had a safe place to learn.

What about Katie Wright’s performance did you like?

Katie Wright’s performance was AMAZING! I didn’t get bored and I so enjoyed how her wonderful her voices were.

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

Yes😊

Any additional comments?

What a wonderful and magical Books I have read in a very long time.
I have read many books my R.L. Weeks and this was my first time reading anything by Skylar McKinzie with that saying reading this book I was amazed that I did wasn’t able to distinguish who wrote what line. These two authors together have brought a new series to life.
This book was filled with magic, secrets and amazing journey through the eyes of two friends Katarina and Angelina.
This book was so descriptive I could actually see it in my head as if I was there or I watching a movie.
I think this book is a 5 Star and I believe whoever reads this book will enjoy reading from page one until the end.
Great job ladies♥️

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Harry potter Knock off

I finished this book just to see if it would go anywhere. I found that this was almost exactly like Harry Potter. I am a huge Harry Potter fan and thought if it is well written and narrated that this could be a good book. . . no! I was highly disappointing in this book. I found that it leapfrogged through certain areas and it left you wondering "how did that happen? when did that happen?". I am not sure the direction that the auteur was trying to go for, but I found that I was left with big holes in the story line. I found that the main characters cat and ash we too similar to Rom and Harry. I would not recommend this to anyone.