adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The darkness closed around her. She tried to clear her vision, but there was no light, no noise, nothing. Only the emptiness, the echoing sound of being alone. Fear pulsed through her. The man had come out of nowhere. Who was he? Blinking away tears of frustration, in the pitch black she felt the floor and walls surrounding her. Cold. Steel. Bars. 

Detective Ellie Reeves heads into the wilds of the Appalachian Mountains when she wants to get lost - to forget the whispers chasing her and the past that keeps her up at night. She’s sick of having to prove herself to her small town. 

But hiking in the endless miles of woods isn’t the escape she was hoping for. One night, as dusk falls, a gust of wind blows some petals on to Ellie’s path. Following the trail, she finds a golden-haired young woman dead on a bed of daffodils, with a note: Monday’s child is fair of face. 

When Ellie emerges from the forest, there is a message on her phone. Someone has sent her a picture of her colleague, Officer Shondra Eastwood, with the words: Can you find her, Detective Reeves? Ellie is racked with guilt - while she was busy hiding from life a killer was on the loose, and he has taken her beloved friend. 

The wilderness, and its shadows, are the perfect hunting ground for a criminal - but what does the sinister nursery rhyme mean? It soon becomes clear when another dead woman, Tuesday’s Child, is found. 

Ellie is up against a serial killer who will claim a victim for every day of the week, and in the next twenty-four hours there will be another body. As this ruthless murderer closes in on her, can she save more innocent women - and Shondra - from his clutches? Or will he get to Ellie first? 

An utterly gripping and completely breathless crime thriller for fans of Lisa Regan, Kendra Elliot and Melinda Leigh. 

©2020 Rita Herron (P)2020 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about Wildflower Graves

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    108
  • 4 Stars
    38
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    107
  • 4 Stars
    25
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    99
  • 4 Stars
    37
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Good book and wonderful narration..

Wow! What an abrupt ending. I mean, it was a good book but I hate stories that end so suddenly. It was a good story about a man who liked killing young women but leading them around in dog collars before killing them so brutally. I can tell you the the same thing happened in both books: Ellie Reeves got the shit kicked out of her time and time again.

There was no romance and the F-bomb was used 19 times.

As for the narration: Love, love, love Tanya Eby. When she read women sound like women and men sound like men.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Please get a new narrator

This author has some very intriguing stories and some of the characters are well developed. But #1- the narrator is atrocious. It really sounds like Siri is trying to read the book. Weird pronunciations and a truly awful Southern accent really distract from the story. And #2- it’s not a suspenseful who-done-it if you only meet the bad guy in the last 30 minutes. 2 books in a row of this series don’t introduce the villain until the absolute end of the book. There are tiny mentions of things to come but it’s not enough to make you feel invested

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Narrative to fast, but story was great

I had to slow the speed of the narrarator down bc she read to fast. the story was excellent and didn't want to stop reading! Can't wait to see what lays ahead for Ellie and the AT.

1 person found this helpful