adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $18.89

Buy for $18.89

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Can a love triangle have only two people in it? Online, it can…but in the real world, it's more complicated. In this debut novel that’s perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Morgan Matson, Marisa Kanter hilariously and poignantly explores what happens when internet friends turn into IRL crushes. 

Is it still a love triangle if there are only two people in it? 

There are a million things that Halle Levitt likes about her online best friend, Nash. 

He’s an incredibly talented graphic novelist. He loves books almost as much as she does. And she never has to deal with the awkwardness of seeing him in real life. They can talk about anything.... 

Except who she really is. 

Because online, Halle isn’t Halle - she’s Kels, the enigmatically cool creator of One True Pastry, a YA book blog that pairs epic custom cupcakes with covers and reviews. Kels has everything Halle doesn’t: friends, a growing platform, tons of confidence, and Nash. 

That is, until Halle arrives to spend senior year in Gramps’s small town and finds herself face-to-face with real, human, not-behind-a-screen Nash. Nash, who is somehow everywhere she goes - in her classes, at the bakery, even at synagogue. 

Nash who has no idea she’s actually Kels. 

If Halle tells him who she is, it will ruin the non-awkward magic of their digital friendship. Not telling him though, means it can never be anything more. Because while she starts to fall for Nash as Halle...he’s in love with Kels.

©2020 Marisa Kanter (P)2020 Simon & Schuster Audio

What listeners say about What I Like About You

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    12
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Really Cute YA Book, From A Fan :)

This was a really cute YA and I miss these kind of stories so much :)
So the story is about Halle, who has another persona on Twitter "Kels" where she is cool and says the right thing at the right time and she has her own bookish fandom ( I really wanted to be part of that group TBH), and one of her Twitter friends "Nash" happened to live in the place where Halle and her family moves to but he doesn't know that Kels and Halle are the same person .. and Halle prefers it this way .. what will happen when he finds out ?
I liked the references about YA books and the way it was portrayed that I really want to try one of Halle's cupcakes (YUM) .. really nice book I liked it a lot :)

The narrator was really good, though sometimes I did get annoyed when she describes how Halle is in a panic attack, but this is a minor thing

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

This story is just fine for me...just fine.

1. The narrator was good 👍

2. the story was enjoyable enough for me

3. a decent romance story. I don't think this is a comedy.