adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $3.95

Buy for $3.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

In the tradition of Not All Princesses Dress in Pink and Princess in Black, What Does a Princess Really Look Like? breaks many old princess stereotypes.  

In this story, Chloe sets out to craft her very own princess. She quickly realizes that princesses are more than just frilly dresses and tiaras.  

"Inside of our head is where our smarts are," she says to herself, “and this princess is very smart."  

Chloe discovers that her power is not in how she looks but in how she can affect others.   

"You need a voice to speak kind words. But you also need to tell people when you are feeling frustrated." 

Chloe learns that princesses are smart, kind but assertive, brave, strong, and determined.  

"When you know what you want, not much can stop you." 

In the end, Chloe's dads help her understand what princesses are not: perfect. Chloe learns that her imperfections make her uniquely who she is.   

In his debut children's audiobook, Mark Loewen tells an important story that celebrates girl power and moves us to value the courage, determination, kindness, assertiveness, and "smarts" over beauty. Perfect for fans of The Paper Bag Princess and Do Princesses Wear Hiking Boots?, What Does a Princess Really Look Like? challenges gender stereotypes by showing girls it's not how they look, but what they do for others that matters.

©2018 Mark Loewen (P)2019 Mark Loewen

More from the same

Narrator

What listeners say about What Does a Princess Really Look Like?

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Love love love

My daughter loves this story so much and it has such a great message. I highly recommend it