• War of the Dragon

  • A Dragon Fantasy Adventure (Dragon Riders of Elantia, Book 4)
  • By: Jessica Drake
  • Narrated by: Lessa Lamb
  • Length: 7 hrs and 36 mins
  • 4.9 out of 5 stars (69 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Zara and Lessie's adventure continues in the fourth book of the Dragon Riders of Elantia series, perfect for fans of Eragon, Pern, and Temeraire!

When Zara and Lessie finally make it back to Elantia, the last thing they expect is to find that nearly all of the dragons have gone missing.

Worse, the Zallabarians are cutting a swathe through the country, mowing down the Elantian army as they head straight for the capital. The only chance Zara and Tavarian have at stopping them from destroying Elantia lie in the recovery of the missing dragons.

But finding a horde of dragons that have vanished into thin air is no mean feat, especially when it involves heading straight back into enemy territory. And when Zara stumbles onto a secret regarding the next piece of the dragon heart, she must make a terrible choice between saving all of dragonkind, or saving the world....

©2018 Jasmine Walt (P)2021 Jasmine Walt

What listeners say about War of the Dragon

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    60
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    61
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    57
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • M
  • 05-19-22

Great

This book series is really good. It’s one of the few that I have binge listen to in a while. The story is really good and the narrator does a great job. Would definitely recommend this series.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

I found a new favorite author!

The characters and story line are solid and believable. The narrator is superb. As I said above I found a new favorite author and book series.