Your audiobook is waiting…

Tick Tock

Narrated by: Colleen Prendergast
Series: Grace Allendale, Book 2
Length: 9 hrs and 22 mins
3.5 out of 5 stars (7 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

A gripping new series from million-copy best seller Mel Sherratt.

Tick…

In the city of Stoke, a teenage girl is murdered in the middle of the day, her lifeless body abandoned in a field behind her school.

Tock…

Two days later, a young mother is abducted. She’s discovered strangled and dumped in a local park.

Time’s Up…

DS Grace Allendale and her team are brought in to investigate, but with a bold killer, no leads and nothing to connect the victims, the case seems hopeless. It’s only when a third woman is targeted that a sinister pattern emerges. A dangerous mind is behind these attacks, and Grace realises that the clock is ticking....

Can they catch the killer before another young woman dies?

The number-one best seller returns with a breathtaking thriller that will have you on the edge of your seat. Perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Kimberley Chambers.

©2019 Mel Sherratt (P)2019 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

Critic Reviews

"Fans of Martina Cole will love this." (Katerina Diamond)

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Story

  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

3

I was irritated by the Narrator sounding 23 years old while the
detective was 40 something.
There were times I thought I might be listening to a Girl Guide rather than a seasoned cop. The production team needed a Do Over, the mystery was OK, a little
light reading is good :-)

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Another winner! Happy I found this gem!

I never lost interest, the story was well-written, narrator exceptional. Twists and turns throughout. Surprise ending I never saw coming. Highly recommended. One of my favorites on Audible!