adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $14.95

Buy for $14.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

From the author of Kindle Unlimited All-Star winner Sweet Hollow Women, a satirical novella for fans of David Sedaris and Maria Semple comes The Worst Couple in the World.

No longer contesting to just be Snappigram sensations, folk hop singers Zeke and Angelique are ready to move up from coffee house performances to the big stage. With songs like “Uh Huh, Future Baby Mama” and “Don’t Worry About the Bills, Little Missus” there’s pretty much no way they can fail. 

But if they make it big, will there still be room in their lives for each other?

©2016, 2019 Holly Tierney-Bedord (P)2020 Holly Tierney-Bedord

What listeners say about The Worst Couple in the World

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Good Satire

The author has given us a satire, that is full of laughs and this couple Zack and Angelique are one odd couple, fitting more into an era maybe of the 70’s. They love the limelight with their music. Given audio and the narration was good of this couple antics. For my voluntary review and my honest opinion

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Difficult to listen to. 

The story was entertaining if not full of drama.  There wasn't much to the story.   However,  all of the voices basically sounded the same.   After awhile it was tough to listen to the narrator.   

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Ok!

It was an ok story. Was not a fan of the narrators voice for Zeek and Angelique.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

This book is freaking hilarious!

What in app name for this book Angela boo AN Ziggy we are going it’s so annoying, not to mention they’re also hilarious. I am not even finish reading this book, but felt compelled to come and ride to review about how freaking hilarious it is. I absolutely love the part when Angela boo doesn’t get a joke about Wisconsin and their citizens loving cheese so she thinks our best friend and Ziggy Wiggy has a A secret and she wants to leave because of it. I won’t say what happened just No I am not even done and I am recommending this book. Kudos to the narrator and the author. The author did a great job portraying hippies and do gutters up today and The narrator did a great job giving them A voice. So if you love to laugh you must get this book it is short and sweet and funny. You do start rooting for the couple after a while I must admit, but they’re so innocent you really just want to protect them LOL!