Regular price: $18.54

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

‘She couldn’t remember the last time they’d stared at each other with dewy eyes over the cornflakes, or when they’d last tumbled into bed and bonked like spring bunnies, but they loved each other. Didn’t they?’

Chrissie, Dee and Amber each feel a marriage proposal is overdue from their respective boyfriends. When the women are invited to a birthday soirée – complete with fortune teller – the girls know there is only one question they’ll be asking Madam Rosa: will their men be popping the question? But opting to see a clairvoyant is a bit like opening Pandora’s box. Some revelations are a joy, whereas others are most definitely not. Sometimes you have to be careful what you wish for…. 

Best-selling romance author Debbie Viggiano’s delightful, satirical take on life and relationships. This audiobook will particularly appeal to fans of Adele Parks and Mhairi Mcfarlane.

©2017 Debbie Viggiano; 2018 Debbie Viggiano (P)2018 W. F. Howes Ltd

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Lie Back & Listen
  • 05-25-18

Probably best if read as hard copy or kindle….

Firstly I have to say I am really very surprised at the good reviews this title got on Amazon however having said that as the narration was dismal this is probably a book best read as hard copy in order to be able to put your own pace to it as it may make it marginally better. The story started of okay but after a couple of chapters it became really quite boring and predictable. The characters were not especially believable and not in the least endearing. As for ‘The Woman Who Knew Everything’ she did not feature very much at all and the sparse cameo appearances she does make she does not really say anything that the reader cannot already guess by the way the male characters are portrayed. I have seen this author popping up on Twitter and never been very interested in investigating the books she ‘promotes’ due to the hashtags attached because the descriptions of plots always seem a bit seedy and I only gave this book a try as I was expecting something ‘mystical & magical’…no such luck. I am certainly not a ‘woman who knows everything’ but I do know this was not worth a credit.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Janet Maddison
  • 06-24-18

Predictable but thrilling

Very well written and narrated
Could not wait to find out what was about to happen next thought I new what was coming next but didn’t felt saddened and happy for the three characters
Can’t wait to try another of this authors books to