Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
The Woman America Loves a Latte  By  cover art

The Woman America Loves a Latte

By: Holly Tierney-Bedord
Narrated by: Christopher Lane
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

From the best-selling author of Sweet Hollow Women comes a quirky new thriller for fans of Megan Abbott, Liane Moriarty, and Carl Hiaasen.

Veloura has never stood a chance. Raised by negligent parents and orphaned as a teen, she's settled for a life of low expectations. She spends her days sprucing up the shack of a has-been bull rider and washing hair down at the local salon. But when it turns out her fiancé doesn't have her best interests at heart, she's forced to come up with a new plan for herself.

An opportunity to be the spokesperson for a coffee chain means a bright future could be hers, if only she can stay ahead of her dark past.

©2018 Holly Tierney-Bedord (P)2019 Holly Tierney-Bedord

Love Books? You'll Love Audible.

Placeholder Image Alt Text

Transform your day

Replace endless scrolling with endless listening. Chores can be fun.

Placeholder Image Alt Text

Listen everywhere

Download titles to listen offline, wherever you are in the world.

Placeholder Image Alt Text

Carry your entire Library

Your stories go where you go. Audiobooks don’t weigh a thing.

Placeholder Image Alt Text

Listen and learn

Discover stories that can change your mind, your well-being, and your life.

Placeholder Image Alt Text

Reach your reading goals

You can’t turn pages while you drive—but you can press play.

Placeholder Image Alt Text

Find your niche

WIth thousands of titles to explore, there’s something for everyone.

Try for $0.00 $14.95 a month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

What listeners say about The Woman America Loves a Latte

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

LOL

Oh wow. This book is different from what I'm used to. It was a whole lot of fun to listen to, except for the backstory. The narrator was so good. the writing was really good, and the characters and dialogue were so much fun.

🎧AudiobookObsessionReviewer

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Humor & Good Plot

A woman who hasn’t know luck, is mistaken for someone else and lands a plush job, for an advertising company traveling. Her past with all the junkies, idiots follow her, the story gives them a good description, which then brings us laughs along the way. Her books are always well written this one had more humor in it for readers to enjoy
Was given audio for my voluntary review and my honest opinion

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Amazing characters, and a great plot.

This book tackled a lot of hard topics, and did it really well. The characters were interesting, and fun and I loved every minute.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Such a great book!

This book was so memorable! Between the authors writing and the narrators take on the characters I just couldn't stop listening!

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

The woman America loves to Latte

This was so fun! Velora wants to marry a man who decides he wants to kill her for the insurance. He has not purchased insurance,or married her,but he can fix that.She gets a job on the run.Narration by Christopher Lane was wonderful! I was given this free review copy audiobook at my request and have voluntarily left this review.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

I liked it

I was able to listen to the audiobook of this. The narrator did a wonderful job. That being said, I did have some issues with Veloura. I understand she was young, but my goodness sometimes I wanted to shake her and tell her to open her eyes! The mystery was a good one though!

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Hilarious mystery/thriller

This was my second listen from Holly Tierney-Bedord and completely different from the first. At it’s base, The Woman America Loves a Latte is a well-crafted Mystery/Supspense/Thriller novel. On top of that, it is hilarious. Poor Vee is desperate to love and find love that she ends up involved with a man who finds her more valuable dead than alive. Fortunately for her, he’s too stupid to succeed. Following her adventures in escaping him as well as the added perspectives from her friends (and enemies) while she’s publicly on the run had me cracking up. It’s slightly over-the-top, but I went with it and had a great time.

It’s also the kind of book I could see myself listening to multiple times, not only to catch things I may have missed the first time around – but because the humor would be just as fun the next listen.

Honestly, the only drawback to the book was the prologue & epilogue. They didn’t feel like they were from the same book. I usually love epilogues, but the jump was so far it felt unsubstantiated.

Chistopher Lane was fabulous narrating this. With so many chapters from a female POV a male narrator was a surprising choice – but he was fantastic and I’ll definitely seek out more of his work.

I received a free copy of this audiobook from the author and am voluntarily leaving an honest review.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars