Your audiobook is waiting…

The Wedding Party

Narrated by: Janina Edwards
Series: The Wedding Date, Book 3
Length: 9 hrs and 15 mins
Categories: Fiction, Chick Lit
4 out of 5 stars (2 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

A fun and flirty novel for fans of Jo Watson, Sarah Morgan and Holly Martin. 

From the author of The Proposal, a Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick! A fun and flirty novel from New York Times best-selling author Jasmine Guillory, author of The Proposal and The Wedding Date, one of Cosmopolitan's 33 Books to Get Excited About in 2018.  

Maddie and Theo have two things in common:  

  1. Alexa is their best friend. 
  2. They hate each other.  

After an 'oops, we made a mistake' night together, neither one can stop thinking about the other. 

With Alexa's wedding rapidly approaching, Maddie and Theo both share bridal party responsibilities that require more interaction with each other than they're comfortable with. Underneath the sharp barbs they toss at each other is a simmering attraction that won't fade. 

It builds until they find themselves sneaking off together to release some tension when Alexa isn't looking. But as with any engagement with a nemesis, there are unspoken rules that must be abided by. First and foremost, don't fall in love....

©2019 Jasmine Guillory (P)2019 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Sort by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Fun, but forced

This felt a bit forced. Super repetitive and really slow in sections, it is nonetheless fun and sexy in others. Wish she had had longer to write it!