Audible Premium Plus

$14.95 a month

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $28.35

Buy for $28.35

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The next captivating novel from the best-selling author of One Day in Decemeber.

Two Lives. Two Loves. One Impossible Choice.  

Lydia and Freddie. Freddie and Lydia. 

They've been together for almost a decade, and Lydia thinks their love is indestructible.   

But she's wrong. Because on her 27th birthday, Freddie dies in a car accident.  

So now it's just Lydia, and all she wants to do is hide indoors and sob 'til her eyes fall out. But Lydia knows that Freddie would want her to live her life well. So, enlisting the help of his best friend and her sister Elle, she takes her first tentative steps into the world and starts to live - perhaps even to love - again.  

But then something inexplicable happens, which gives her another chance at her old life with Freddie. A life where none of the tragic events of the past few months have happened. But what if there's someone in in her new life who wants her to stay?  

A heartbreaking, uplifting story for fans of PS I Love You and Jojo Moyes, this gorgeously romantic novel will make you laugh and cry and remind you of what a wonderful gift it is to love and to be loved

©2019 Josie Silver (P)2019 Penguin Audio

What listeners say about The Two Lives of Lydia Bird

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amanda E.
  • Amanda E.
  • 02-09-20

Fabulous, gripping, could not stop listening

This book is just as brilliant as one day in December in which I ended up buying 3 other copies for my friends and family as a must read. I would do the same again, it’s beautifully written, captures characters so clearly you can visualise them all. The ending was perfect and so meant to be. Loved it, loved it, loved it. A perfect read.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amelia
  • Amelia
  • 03-03-20

The best book I’ve listened to

Absolutely loved this book! I had listened to Josie’s first book and adored that but think this may even be better! Will listen again and again! Please write note books!!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Joanne
  • Joanne
  • 09-06-20

A story of emotions

Well written book and easy to get lost in. The narrator read the story very well. Full of sad and happy times, I was immersed from the start. Looking forward to listening to more of Josie's books 📚

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Rae M.
  • Rae M.
  • 06-25-20

I just kept on hoping!

I gave up halfway through, it was painful. I hate writing bad reviews but I'd rather save someone else's time than be a people pleaser.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Client Kindle
  • Client Kindle
  • 05-10-20

I adored this book.

Definitely made it to my favorites. I expected it to be a quick read, something easy and simple. Little did I know I would cry or learn so much with it. I loved every single character, I really related with Lydia. The relationships were incredible and felt real, there were almost no cliches. Olivia Vinall gave Lydia a voice and I cannot imagine anyone else as her, she did an incredible job. I dont have words to describe my love for this book. Thank you Josie Silver, for writing this beautiful book.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 04-13-20

Another good book from Josie Silver!

A great love story & one that touches on grief and how it affects people differently specifically the characters and their family & friends. Well researched on how to combine the worlds together, I saw ending coming but still loved how it all came together 💗

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Sair0075
  • Sair0075
  • 04-03-20

Beautifully written and performed

I listened to the writers first book 'One Day in December' and couldn't wait for this one. I was so not disappointed. The story is brilliantly thought out, you fall completely in love with the characters and it's just really wonderful. Lots of heart, both breaking and full. This book is definitely worth your time weather audio or written.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 06-01-20

Pretty good.

This book was lovely. For the first few chapters I was not really into it. It felt very depressing and I felt really frustrated by it. The more I listened the more I loved the characters and really loved it in the end.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Brenda
  • Brenda
  • 03-03-20

Beautifully Narrated

A beautifully written story full of well developed characters. I was hooked from the beginning.