• The Taken Ones

  • A totally gripping crime and mystery thriller (Detective Mackenzie Price Book 4)
  • By: Ruhi Choudhary
  • Narrated by: Kate Handford
  • Length: 10 hrs and 45 mins
  • 4.6 out of 5 stars (137 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
The Taken Ones  By  cover art

The Taken Ones

By: Ruhi Choudhary
Narrated by: Kate Handford
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $24.95

Buy for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

You have two days to kill her, or you will be the next to die….

A week ago the body of a young woman named Mia Gallagher was found in an elevator shaft, 48 hours after she was snatched from her apartment in Lakemore, Washington.

When a local man confesses to her killing in his suicide note, the police department believe the case is closed. But then another woman goes missing, and 48 hours later is found dead. Detective Mackenzie Price is convinced their deaths are connected. Then she finds a letter in the supposed murderer’s house and realizes the sickening truth: the victims are all part of a sinister game, and more lives are at stake.

Someone wants these women dead — but isn’t killing them. Instead they are blackmailing others to do their dirty work: Become a murderer, or be the next to die.

When a third woman goes missing, Mack and her partner Detective Nick Blackwood know they have just 48 hours to find her alive. Only by hunting down the blackmailer, who’s masterminding this twisted game, will they be able to stop the killings.

But the blackmailer will go to any lengths to get away with murder, and now no one connected to the case is safe. Including Mack. She has spent years healing from her troubled past, learning to open her heart again but — as one of the people closest to her is sucked into the game — could she be about to lose another person she loves?

A pulse-pounding thriller packed with twists. Perfect for fans of Lisa Regan, Karin Slaughter and Angela Marsons.

Listeners can’t get enough of Ruhi Choudhary:

“Wow, wow just wow!… Had me hook, line and sinker from the start and kept me on the edge of my seat as well as up at night.... Completely left me speechless and sitting there with my mouth hanging open.... Cliffhanger much!” (Bookworm 86)

“Started with a bang, ended with a bang!… Loved it!… Kept me captivated from page one… I wasn’t able to put down the book. I just yearned for more and more. Sadly, even this book had to end, but kaboom, what an ending!” (Tove Reads, 5 stars)

“A rollercoaster of emotions, a thrilling and gripping story that kept me on the edge… Heartbreaking at times but always highly entertaining.” (Scrapping & Playing, 5 stars)

©2022 Ruhi Choudhary (P)2022 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about The Taken Ones

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    101
  • 4 Stars
    25
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    100
  • 4 Stars
    17
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    90
  • 4 Stars
    23
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    2

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Amazing Series

This is an amazing series and I can’t wait for the next book to come out

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall