adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $29.99

Buy for $29.99

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Fiona Griffiths's toughest case yet: alone, undercover, scared

A woman starved to death in a remote Welsh cottage. A computer guy left to bleed to death, his hands brutally hacked off at the wrist.

When DC Fiona Griffiths and her colleagues realise they're staring at one of the world's most audacious robberies, she's asked to take on the challenge: will she go undercover to penetrate this criminal gang from within?

When Fiona says yes, she has to give up her old life entirely. She becomes Fiona Grey, a homeless woman struggling to get her life back together again. When the criminal gang adopt her as one of their own, she's totally alone, vulnerable - and dangerous as hell.

This international smash hit murder mystery series is ideal for fans of Stieg Larsson, Tana French...and anyone else who loves strong female protagonists.

©2014 Harry Bingham (P)2014 Orion Publishing Group and Isis Publishing and used by arrangement.

What listeners say about The Strange Death of Fiona Griffiths

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    39
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    40
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    32
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Long book, but worth it

So glad to discover this author. Looking forward to the rest of the series. Central character with very uncommon but appealing personality.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

I wish there were more in the series

I love this audiobook I'm the sad that there's not more they have been written by this author.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Stellar!

I cannot believe how much I enjoyed this book. It has not flagged mid series as some do. This one really kept me on the edge of my seat with suspense. Harry Bingham - you are a master of the craft of mystery!!! The characterizations are complex and Fiona is without a peer in literature! This book was particularly well written and, frankly, scary. I am a fraud examiner and Mr. Bingham portrays the fraud believably to me along with the frustration of law enforcement. This was just an excellent book. Siriol Jenkins does not fall short of the mark. Her portrayal carries the story straight to the heart! Thank you both so much!

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 01-17-20

Brilliant

Excellent story, brilliantly narrated by SJ. Fi is my hero. My only regret is that I could only give 5 stars. Definitely worth 6 stars or more.