• The Queen's Accomplice

  • A Maggie Hope Mystery
  • By: Susan Elia MacNeal
  • Narrated by: Susan Duerden
  • Length: 10 hrs and 36 mins
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars (578 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
The Queen's Accomplice  By  cover art

The Queen's Accomplice

By: Susan Elia MacNeal
Narrated by: Susan Duerden
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $18.00

Buy for $18.00

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

Spy and code breaker extraordinaire Maggie Hope returns to war-weary London, where she is thrust into the dangerous hunt for a monster as the New York Times best-selling mystery series for fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Charles Todd, and Anne Perry continues.

England, 1942. The Nazis' relentless Blitz may have paused, but London's nightly blackouts continue. Now, under the cover of darkness, a madman is brutally killing and mutilating young women in eerie and exact re-creations of Jack the Ripper's crimes. What's more, he's targeting women who are reporting for duty to be Winston Churchill's spies and saboteurs abroad.

The officers at MI5 quickly realize they need the help of Special Agent Maggie Hope to find the killer dubbed "the Blackout Beast". A trap is set. But once the murderer has his sights on Maggie, not even Buckingham Palace can protect the resourceful spy from her fate.

©2016 Susan Elia MacNeal (P)2016 Random House Audio

What listeners say about The Queen's Accomplice

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    383
  • 4 Stars
    137
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    5
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    364
  • 4 Stars
    99
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    12
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    351
  • 4 Stars
    122
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    2

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance