Your audiobook is waiting…

The Plus One

Narrated by: Sophia Money-Coutts
Length: 8 hrs and 21 mins
3 out of 5 stars (1 rating)

Regular price: $13.08

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Polly’s not looking for ‘the one’, just the plus one....

The Plus One [n] informal a person who accompanies an invited person to a wedding or a reminder of being single, alone and absolutely plus none

Polly Spencer is fine. She’s single, turning thirty and only managed to have sex twice last year (both times with a Swedish banker called Fred), but seriously, she’s fine. Even if she’s still stuck at Posh! magazine writing about royal babies and the chances of finding a plus one to her best friend’s summer wedding are looking worryingly slim.

But it’s a New Year, a new leaf and all that. Polly’s determined that over the next 365 days she’ll remember to shave her legs, drink less wine and generally get her s**t together. Her latest piece is on the infamous Jasper, Marquess of Milton, undoubtedly neither a plus one nor ‘the one’. She’s heard the stories, there’s no way she’ll succumb to his charms…

A laugh-out-loud, toe-curlingly honest debut for fans of Helen Fielding, Bryony Gordon and Jilly Cooper.

©2019 Sophia Money-Coutts (P)2019 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

Critic Reviews

"The Plus One by Sophia Money-Coutts is so funny. And the sex is amazing - makes me feel like a nun! A funny first novel where class and sex are back!" (Jilly Cooper)

"Perfectly jolly chick-lit...A light, fizzy rom-com to kick back with after a bottle of rosé this summer." (Evening Standard)

"Howlingly funny." (Sunday Times)

More from the same

Author

Narrator

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 1 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Story

  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0