• The Party on Laurel Street

  • By: Ruth Heald
  • Narrated by: Tamsin Kennard
  • Length: 8 hrs and 14 mins
  • 3.8 out of 5 stars (6 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
The Party on Laurel Street  By  cover art

The Party on Laurel Street

By: Ruth Heald
Narrated by: Tamsin Kennard
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

My best friend Gabbie has everything, a beautiful house, an adoring husband and a lifestyle to die for. But now she’s missing. And my husband was the last person to see her alive....

Everything changed the moment Gabbie went missing. It’s been days now, and there’s still no sight of her. I can’t stop thinking about that last look she gave my husband Luke as she fled the party. Because since that night, he’s been distant with me. Does he know where she is?

When the police arrive and declare Gabbie officially missing, our once peaceful street turns into a crime scene and all eyes are on Luke. He was the last person to see her alive....

I am terrified. Though not for Luke, but for myself. Because this isn’t the first time someone close to me has gone missing. And Gabbie was the only other person who knew....

It’s clear someone wants to make us pay for what happened at another party all those years ago. And as the truth of what happened that fateful night starts to emerge, I’m forced to ask–will I be the next to disappear?

A totally gripping psychological thriller with a shocking twist for fans of Lisa Jewell, T.M. Logan, and Claire McGowan.

©2023 Ruth Heald (P)2023 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about The Party on Laurel Street

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great Listen!

This is the first book I’ve listened to by this author. I really liked it. The storyline hooked me and it kept me guessing. I did guess right who Luke’s father was before it was revealed but the rest of the twists were a surprise to me. I will be checking out other books by this author. Worth the listen.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall