Audible Premium Plus

$14.95 a month

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $34.22

Buy for $34.22

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

"Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner prove they are two living goddesses of writing, creating two compelling worlds with high stakes and gripping emotions." (Sarah Rees Brennan, New York Times best-selling author of the Demon's Lexicon trilogy and the Lynburn Legacy series)

New York Times best-selling author duo Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner have crafted a gripping tale of magic and logic, fate and choice, and a deadly love. Perfect for fans of Laini Taylor and Brandon Sanderson.

Prince North's home is in the sky, in a gleaming city held aloft by intricate engines, powered by technology. Nimh is the living goddess of her people on the Surface, responsible for providing answers, direction - hope. North's and Nimh's lives are entwined - though their hearts can never be. Linked by a terrifying prophecy and caught between duty and fate, they must choose between saving their people or succumbing to the bond that is forbidden between them.

©2020 Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner (P)2020 HarperCollins Publishers

What listeners say about The Other Side of the Sky

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    24
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    2
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    25
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    20
  • 4 Stars
    11
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

great Sci Fi /fantasy for family listening

great narration and voices. cliff hanger leaving you waiting for the next series to find out what happens in cloud land & below

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Spooner and Kaufman do it again!

Part of me wants to pull an Owen Wilson and simply say "wow." After all, that single word encapsulates how I feel now after just finishing this audiobook. It was incredible! Between the rich descriptions of the world, the depth of the characters, and a plot that was both complicated and easy to follow, this book has everything you could ever hope for in a story. I can't wait for the sequel!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful

A city in the sky, who have forgotten completely about the people they left on a dying land, plus a coup in action & a Goddess who has no true magic of her own in power - it’s absolutely wonderful to immerse yourself in & it’s a great vacation via book. The characters are so well crafted that they feel like close friends I should be able to call up. Definitely a fantasy series I am excited to see continue & hope it is optioned for an HBO or Netflix series sometime soon! Oh. And one of the main characters is a CAT!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Thoroughly Enjoyable Adventure

Thrilling world, likeable characters, compelling stakes . . . I really enjoyed this one! Can't wait for the next book.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Cliffhanger

It didn't say that this book was going to be a series and not a stand alone. Story line was average but the narration was awful. Female was fine on doing both female and male voices but with the male narrator you have to either turn the volume up when he does his female voice whisper or down when the he does the male voice yelling. It's not that interesting a story line to buy into what this series is about IMO.

1 person found this helpful