adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $29.99

Buy for $29.99

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Find the dead a King? Tick. Save himself from a fate worse than death? Tick. Win the love of his life? Tick. Live happily ever after…ah.

Having achived so much, Marius don Hellespont was finding life just a little boring. But now something, or maybe someone, has stopped the dead from, well, dying.

So wouldn’t you know it, it’s up to Marius, incorrigible sidekick Gerd, and Gerd’s not-dead-enough Granny, to journey across the continent and put the marching dead back in the afterlife, where they belong.

©2013 Lee Battersby (P)2013 Brilliance Audio, Inc.

Critic Reviews

"Great characters, story, pace, writing." (British Fantasy Society)
"Wry, absurdist, and pleasantly cynical, Battersby’s [novel] will appeal to fans of Scott Lynch’s The Lies of Locke Lamora and Terry Pratchett’s Going Postal." - ( Publishers Weekly)

What listeners say about The Marching Dead

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for CeNedra Red
  • CeNedra Red
  • 10-16-17

LOL!!!

I was pleasantly surprised by this book and the first book "The Corpse-Rat King", in this duology. I spent most of the time having to rewind, as I was laughing so much I couldn't hear what was going on. This is a laugh out loud sort of story, with a great deal of chuckling in between. Michael Page is a fantastic narrator, and adds to the overall enjoyment of the two books by Lee Battersby If you are easily offended by strong language, go listen to something else. But if you want a good story that's a lot of fun, I recommend this and "The Corpse-Rat King" very highly.