Audible Premium Plus

$14.95 a month

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $16.35

Buy for $16.35

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A man shot dead in the street. But what the police find nearby is far worse.

An elderly African man is found dead in the street, shot through the head. The killing has the hallmarks of a professional assassin. Dumped in a waste bin next to the dead man is the dismembered torso of a child.

On his first day back at work, disgraced Detective Superintendent Ray Paterson finds himself teamed up again with newly promoted Detective Inspector Johnny Clocks.

They must hunt down a ruthless killer with connections that go far beyond anything they’ve ever encountered before.

Within days they know who committed the murders and why but are left reeling when they are ordered by the government to release the child’s killers.

Finding the killers wasn’t the hard part. Bringing them to justice is.

This is the second in a series of action-packed edge-of-your-seat crime thrillers, with an ending that will have your heart in your mouth.

Perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers, Damien Boyd, Rachel Abbott, Patricia Gibney or Martina Cole.

©2020 Steve Parker (P)2020 Audible, Ltd

More from the same

What listeners say about The Lost Children

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

excellent listening

A serious book that also keeps you laughing. Finally a detective series that takes a different approach towards...

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic read

Great ,interesting ,shocking detective novel loved it .At the end of book 1 you wanted here inspector Warren and book 2 makes it all worth while ,glad book 3 available

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kirsty McGarrigle
  • Kirsty McGarrigle
  • 08-30-20

Slow paced

I found the actors character voices very annoying and the story was confused and slow

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Cathryn B.
  • Cathryn B.
  • 11-28-20

Excellent

Really enjoyed the 1st book and the 2nd just as good. Patterson and Clocks made an interesting team. Maybe not for the faint hearted with gruesome crimes but Clocks brings some light relief with his banter. Overall I would highly recommend , going to downloadthe next in the series.