• The Lost Boy

  • The Fjällbacka Series, Book 7
  • By: Camilla Läckberg
  • Narrated by: Simon Vance
  • Length: 12 hrs and 56 mins
  • 4.4 out of 5 stars (568 ratings)

Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks, and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Audible Plus auto-renews for $7.95/mo after 30 days. Upgrade or cancel anytime.
The Lost Boy  By  cover art

The Lost Boy

By: Camilla Läckberg
Narrated by: Simon Vance
Try for $0.00

$7.95 a month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $17.90

Buy for $17.90

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

From internationally best-selling Swedish crime sensation Camilla Läckberg comes a new psychological thriller - irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbø.

Mats Sverin was Fjällbacka's financial director on a regeneration project worth millions. When he's found dead, detective Patrik Hedström must find answers.

It seems Mats was a man who everybody liked yet nobody really knew - a man with something to hide. Is it just a coincidence that his high school sweetheart, Nathalie, has returned to the area? Does she know who Mats really was?

Nathalie has her own secret. Something has forced her and her five-year-old son to flee to their remote family home on the Ghost Isle, where she'll shield her son from the evils of the world.

But as the murder investigation draws a blank, the police have to dig deeper - and before long, everyone's lives will be dragged into the light.

©2016 Camilla Läckberg (P)2016 Blackstone Audio, Inc.

What listeners say about The Lost Boy

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    327
  • 4 Stars
    162
  • 3 Stars
    61
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    9
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    383
  • 4 Stars
    107
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    2
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    290
  • 4 Stars
    143
  • 3 Stars
    63
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    8

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Really 3.5 rating

If I could have given this a 3.5 rating, I would have. It takes quite a while to sort out all the characters, especially since they all (except for the evil ones) seem to be gaga about children and kind of boring; however, the story line, once it develops, is pretty interesting. Simon Vance is a good reader, but he may be overdoing the Swedish accent. At times it seemed almost parodic (like the two Brit television comedians who used to do "Swedish.") I'm not sure I'll get another of Lackberg's novels.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars