Regular price: $24.50

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
  • Get access to the Member Daily Deal
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

For readers of Proof of Heaven, the astonishing story of a woman with an extraordinary psychic gift - and a powerful message from the Other Side that can help us to live more beautifully in the here and now.

Laura Lynne Jackson is a wife, a mother, a high school English teacher - and a psychic medium. Where most believe an impenetrable wall divides the world between the living and the dead, Jackson sees bright, brilliant cords of light that pass through a barrier as thin as a sheet of paper. Her gifts tested and verified by some of the most prominent scientific organizations studying paranormal phenomena, Jackson has dedicated her life to exploring our connection to the Other Side, conversing with departed loved ones, and helping people come to terms with loss. In The Light Between Us, she shares her remarkable journey and the lessons in love she's learned along the way.

Jackson is just a child when she first realizes she is different from her peers. She has tremendous empathy and often finds herself overcome by the emotions of those around her. She has premonitions about friends and family members that leave her feeling helpless, sad, and confused. She confides in her mother - and learns that the gift runs in the family.

For 20 years Jackson leads a double life. By day she teaches literature to Long Island high school students. At night, in private, she conducts readings that connect people with loved ones who have passed and imparts information with shocking accuracy and insight. And then one day, her two worlds become one, and she comes to fully embrace her gift and her purpose.

Jackson writes with clarity and grace, using her unique perspective to address the eternal questions that vex us all: Why are we here? What happens when we die? How do we find our true paths in this life? Here, too, are deeply affecting accounts of ordinary people reunited with their departed friends and family members....

©2015 Laura Lynne Jackson (P)2015 Random House Audio

Critic Reviews

"Having personally witnessed the reality of Laura Lynne Jackson's mediumship abilities, I was elated to find that she was sharing her story through this marvelous book. Her personal story is beautifully wrought, weaving together the extreme challenge of the scientific proof of mediumship with the profound healing aspects of love and the overwhelming evidence for the eternity of our souls and their connections. As the world (including the scientific community) awakens to the far grander capabilities of the human spirit and the deep mysteries of consciousness as fundamental in the universe, this book will serve as a brilliant milestone, marking our passage toward comprehending the deeper truths of our existence." (Eben Alexander, MD, author of Proof of Heaven and The Map of Heaven)
"This book will help countless people to heal grief, to let go of the fear of death and dying, and to better understand the spiritual realm. I read The Light Between Us with great joy, savoring the wonderful stories and messages of hope. It is a book filled with wisdom and love, exploring the deep bonds that keep us eternally connected to our soul mates. It is a book I highly recommend to all." (Brian L. Weiss, MD, author of Many Lives, Many Masters)
"Compelling, riveting, and a spiritual game-changer.... For those suffering a terrible loss, you will find peace and comfort in her story. For those who question the afterlife, you will become a believer." (Laura Schroff, author of An Invisible Thread)

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    877
  • 4 Stars
    125
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    15

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    779
  • 4 Stars
    113
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    9

Story

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    792
  • 4 Stars
    108
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    8
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

I BELIEVE EVERYTHIHNG SHE SAYS

Where does The Light Between Us rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

THE BEST

What other book might you compare The Light Between Us to and why?

ALL BOOKS by ALLISON DUBOIS

Which scene was your favorite?

when she is talking about the Neurologist mapping her brain, he asks her if she had ever had a brain injury, I HAVE A BRAIN INIJURY, I think that could be why I have experienced many of the things she describes

Did you have an extreme reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

I have listened to it 5+ times, and am recommending it to everyone cause I feel it is so enlightening

24 of 25 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

MY FIRST POINT OF LIGHT, MY FIRST LESSON

I have suspected. I have always known in some subconscious place in my soul I am not crazy. Laura's book was not only insightful, it continued to resonate a song I knew the lyrics to and didn't know I did. I am glad I bought the audio as Laura reads her own script which enables the reader to understand or interpret Laura's words and to feel with her, her joys, pains and anecdotes told at times in her giggly little girl . The book is a profound journal of Laura's spiritual education, from the moment her pop-pop passes when she was 11, to the publication of this book. a must read especially for anyone dealing with grief.

23 of 24 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A must-read for skeptics and believers alike.

I found her stories fascinating and enlightening. I am inspired to be a better person.

This is a well written book with great narration.

18 of 19 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Truly Life Changing!

I've had a very rough life, especially in my fundamental years. In addition, I suddenly lost my mother to septicemia 10 years ago. For 20 years, I have struggled with the weight of a lot of emotional baggage, including unfinished issues with my mother and others that needed forgiveness. The first time that I heard this audiobook, I had to take breaks, because Laura Lynne would mention something that resounded as truth to me and it would make me cry. She did an EXCELLENT job both writing and narrating her book, and I'm already on my second listen through. She touches on so many topics that all of us experience or fear - loss of a loved one, death, life purpose and even our own intuition. The most important takeaway from listening to this book though was that love and relationships continue and can even strengthen after death separates you physically.

After my first run through this book, I researched a certified psychic medium through the Forever Family Foundation, and had a reading where my mother came through and put a lot of my issues to rest, and I've been left with a fierce love for her, forgiveness and (finally) peace. I wouldn't have even known about FFF if it hadn't been for Laura Lynne.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved it!

Light yet deeply moving, upbeat, warm and interesting! Kind of sad that i am finished.

17 of 18 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Warm,touching and insightful

I couldn't put this audio book down. It brought me peace and happiness to know those I love are always with us after their passing. I still mourn over the death of my best friend Koty. Koty was an Australian Shepard and the love of my life. I felt so bad the day I made a decision to put her down due to very bad cancer. But as Laura spoke about in her book, I was there loving and hugging her to her last breath. I know now she is still with me and I will once again see her on the other side! Thank you Laura you are a gift to all of us for sharing your insight into you gift

14 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Reassuring

Any additional comments?

Listening to the thoughts and experiences of this wonderful woman was most reassuring to me. I have deep faith that there is life beyond this one and so this meant a lot. The added knowledge that our beloved animals will be with me again as well as people I love brings warmth to my soul. I hope she continues to share her experiences with us.

14 of 15 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Moving and Inspirational!

Grabs your attention and reels you in. I laughed, cried and sat in awe...how privileged we are to get a bit of insight from the other side through her experiences.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional book and person who wrote it

A thought provoking book that opens the mind to great possibilities that exist in this world and the life we lead if we just listen and allow those who love us help guide us to our true path.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Kind of Disappointed

Was a little disappointed. I expect her to teach the reader how to tap into this world but instead I got her life story and some of her client experiences. Not really many "lessons for the living". She is a great storyteller though.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful