The Last Watch

The Divide Series, Book 1
Series: The Divide Series, Book 1
Length: 15 hrs and 30 mins

Audible Premium Plus

$14.95 a month

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Pre-order for $31.18

Pre-order for $31.18

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The Expanse meets the Night's Watch from Game of Thrones in J. S. Dewes' fast-paced, sci-fi adventure The Last Watch, where a handful of soldiers stand between humanity and annihilation. 

The Divide. 

It's the edge of the universe. 

Now it’s collapsing - and taking everyone and everything with it. 

The only ones who can stop it are the Sentinels - the recruits, exiles, and court-martialed dregs of the military. 

At the Divide, Adequin Rake, commanding the Argus, has no resources, no comms - nothing, except for the soldiers that no one wanted.

They're humanity's last chance.

A Macmillan Audio production from Tor Books

©2021 J. S. Dewes (P)2021 Macmillan Audio

Critic Reviews

"An epic tale of survival at the end of the universe." (Megan O'Keefe, author of Velocity Weapon)

"Crisp writing, vivid characters, and a plot that beguiles the imagination. The Last Watch is a stunning military sci-fi debut. I was hooked from the opening lines. If you like science fiction, then this book is definitely for you." (Jasper T. Scott, USA Today best-selling author)

"The Last Watch is an amazing debut. The smart world-building and explode-off-the page action scenes make it perfect for fans of The Expanse and other fast-paced Sci Fi. I predict that Dewes is going to be a 'must read' author for years to come." (Michael Mammay, author of Planetside)

More from the same

What listeners say about The Last Watch

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.