1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
The Killer’s Family  By  cover art

The Killer’s Family

By: Miranda Smith
Narrated by: Lauryn Allman
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $17.35

Buy for $17.35

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

We thought he was a good man. We were wrong.

I am at home with the television on when I hear the news. A woman has been found by the docks, her wedding ring stolen. In heavy tones, the reporter says it appears the notorious local serial killer has returned....

My breath comes short in my chest, and my legs tremble beneath me. I know that can’t be true, because I know who the killer was.

Henry Martin. My father.

My sisters and I learned the shocking truth after his funeral. We made a pledge to say nothing: Revealing the truth would only bring more pain. We set fire to his confession, turning his secrets into ash.

But now, someone is sending us a message. Someone knows we lied. 

But who could possibly know what we’re hiding? What do they want? And if I try to protect us, will I destroy my family for ever? 

A brilliantly twisty suspense thriller that will have you gasping at the twist. Fans of Lisa Jewell, Gillian Flynn, and Ruth Ware will love The Killer’s Family.

©2022 Miranda Smith (P)2022 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about The Killer’s Family

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    11
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding!

The Killer’s Family is a tantalizing novel that you'll be thinking about long after the end. Bookouture thriller authors are auto-buys for me, and I’ve never been disappointed. Lately, I'm listening to a lot of audiobooks, so a fast-paced story is essential. The narrator's enthusiasm and storytelling gifts are always imperative and this narrator was spot-on.
The Killer’s Family is a homerun all the way around. Narrator Lauryn Allman, author Miranda Smith, and publishing giant Bookouture formed the perfect team to deliver a suspenseful story that will keep their readers up late at night. It will also make for some great future discussions. Definitely a book club must read, too!

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kindle Customer  Maria
  • Kindle Customer Maria
  • 08-11-22

Robot Ing

Thoroughly enjoyed this story. Kept me guessing and wondering and to my surprise didn’t expect it. Won’t give too much away otherwise it will ruin it. The narration was good and well paced without being too drawn out and boring. If you enjoy a who dunnit mystery with some blood spill then you will enjoy this story. Highly recommend it.