The Indigo Spell

Bloodlines, Book 3
Narrated by: Emily Shaffer
Series: Bloodlines, Book 3
Length: 11 hrs and 51 mins
Categories: Children's Audiobooks
4.6 out of 5 stars (18 ratings)

Audible Premium Plus

$14.95 a month

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $23.45

Buy for $23.45

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

In this audiobook edition of The Indigo Spell, a thrilling world of magic, alchemy, vampires and true love awaits...

Fans of Twilight and The Hunger Games will adore this teen paranormal romance novel - the sequel to the bestselling Bloodlines: The Golden Lily.

Sydney Sage is an Alchemist - she protects vampire secrets - and human lives. In the aftermath of a forbidden moment that rocked Sydney to her core, she is struggling to decide between following her Alchemist teachings - or her heart.

Then she meets alluring, rebellious Marcus Finch, a former Alchemist who is now on the run. Marcus wants to teach Sydney the secrets he claims the Alchemists are hiding from her. But as he pushes her to rebel against the people who raised her, Sydney finds that breaking free is harder than she thought.

There is an old and mysterious magic rooted deeply within her. And as she searches for the person attacking powerful young witches, she realizes that her only hope is to embrace her magical blood - or else she might be next.

©2013 Richelle Mead (P)2013 Penguin Books Limited

What listeners say about The Indigo Spell

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    12
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    12
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    12
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 05-20-20

Couldn't stop listening!

Love the continuation of this story, it took me 2-3 days to finish? Love how much more there is to know about alchemists, the warriors and magic.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mr. Darren Smith
  • Mr. Darren Smith
  • 03-12-19

Enjoyed listening to the story

Enjoyed listening to the story and looking forward to the 4th audio book in the story

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 02-05-18

book 3

second time of reading these book. just as good second time. did enjoy them all

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 01-02-16

Next one please!!!!!

Love the bloodline series. Just getting impatient waiting for audible Uk to get the publishing rights to the rest of the series so I can't find out what's happens.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Dazarooney
  • Dazarooney
  • 11-30-15

Brilliant

Where does The Indigo Spell rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

Thoroughly enjoyed the book. Great next chapter of the story.

What about Emily Shaffer’s performance did you like?

Good range and believable

Did you have an emotional reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

Loved the Sidney and Adrian getting together

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Miriama Vircikova
  • Miriama Vircikova
  • 07-07-14

A refreshing Novel

If you could sum up The Indigo Spell in three words, what would they be?

Refreshing, quick strory build up, fun

What other book might you compare The Indigo Spell to, and why?

Any other Richelle Mead book,

Did Emily Shaffer do a good job differentiating each of the characters? How?

Very passionate, and she can draw you into the story. Sydney especially.

Any additional comments?

I would definatelly recommend it for the fans of the Vampire acadmy series.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Melinda
  • Melinda
  • 10-24-17

Disappointed

I have enjoyed this series but I'm very disappointed that the next two books are unavailable on audiobooks but the last one is makes no sense

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kate
  • Kate
  • 05-29-16

NEXT ONE PLEASE

Any additional comments?

I love this series... just getting impatient having to wait for the next two in the series to be available.... please make it happen !!!

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Lissy Miranda
  • Lissy Miranda
  • 11-15-16

can't wait to finish the series

I'm waiting for the next book 4 & 5 aren't available in Australia though book 6 is. really want to continue.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Beth
  • Beth
  • 10-12-16

The next book?

I am dismayed that they do not have all of the books for this series. Potically as they have the last book, but not the next two.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 07-16-20

want more

love this series just wish I could get the last 3 books to find out what happens

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jasmin
  • Jasmin
  • 11-04-19

One of my favourite series

They have books 1,2,3,6 but not 4,5 books 4 is one of my favourite hopefully they get 4/5 in soon.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 04-24-19

great series so far

got so immersed in the story. I love how Richelle has a main conflict, resolves it, gives the main character some hope than throws them under the bus of emotional or pysical conflict. please add books 4 and 5.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Olivia
  • Olivia
  • 05-13-17

The ending is worth the read

After reading this book I can safely say that the ending is the best part. I'm simply polishes off the first trilogy for the series. Just perfect.