The Icing on the Cake

Life Begins at Forty-Eight, Book 3
Narrated by: Margaret Ashley
Series: Life Begins at Forty-Eight, Book 3
Length: 21 mins
Categories: Fiction, Humor

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

In Cart

Publisher's Summary

In this third and final installment of the Life Begins at Forty-Eight series of short stories, Linda finds herself caring for her mother while trying to plan her own wedding.  

Intertwined with C H Clepitt's unique brand of sarcasm, this story is both funny and sweet and finishes the series off perfectly.

©2013 Claire Evans (P)2018 Claire Evans

What members say

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Simon
  • Simon
  • 09-13-18

Brilliant end to this enthralling series

This is the third and final visit we make to Linda and I will really miss her. In this book she is busy plannign her wedding to the Vicar as well as looking after her mother, who has demnetia.

Overall this is a brilliant series, which could do with having a sequel