Audible Premium Plus

$14.95 a month

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $18.54

Buy for $18.54

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The perfect life? Or the perfect lie? 

When Regi moves into her new house share, she's ready for a clean slate. A new home. A new routine. A new identity....

Desperate to escape the shadow of her past that follows her everywhere she goes, Regi finds the ideal distraction in the perfect lives of others on social media. 

But as innocent scrolling turns into an unhealthy obsession, Regi will soon learn that seeking perfection comes at a price.... 

A gripping psychological suspense from the international best-selling author of The Daughter in Law. Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, K L Slater and Jackie Kabler.

©2020 Nina Manning (P)2020 Boldwood Books

What listeners say about The House Mate

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    2
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    4

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Tried it three times

I really wanted to love it...So much so I tried three times...the story line just did not do it for me.