Sample
  • The House Mate

  • By: Nina Manning
  • Narrated by: Helen Keeley
  • Length: 8 hrs and 39 mins
  • 4.0 out of 5 stars (2,031 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
The House Mate  By  cover art

The House Mate

By: Nina Manning
Narrated by: Helen Keeley
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $18.05

Buy for $18.05

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.
activate_primeday_promo_in_buybox_DT

Publisher's summary

The perfect life? Or the perfect lie?

When Regi moves into her new house share, she's ready for a clean slate. A new home. A new routine. A new identity....

Desperate to escape the shadow of her past that follows her everywhere she goes, Regi finds the ideal distraction in the perfect lives of others on social media.

But as innocent scrolling turns into an unhealthy obsession, Regi will soon learn that seeking perfection comes at a price....

A gripping psychological suspense from the international best-selling author of The Daughter in Law. Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, K L Slater and Jackie Kabler.

©2020 Nina Manning (P)2020 Boldwood Books

What listeners say about The House Mate

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    899
  • 4 Stars
    510
  • 3 Stars
    383
  • 2 Stars
    152
  • 1 Stars
    87
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1,191
  • 4 Stars
    452
  • 3 Stars
    153
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    31
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    743
  • 4 Stars
    446
  • 3 Stars
    353
  • 2 Stars
    169
  • 1 Stars
    145

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

it was entertaining pretty good

I liked it but without spoilers felt it we t left a few times. not sure I would have bought it had I known the true subject manner. that being said. narration was very pleasant as you know a narrator can make or break a book

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

More Please!

Kept me guessing! I loved this book. Interest maintained through out. And man, I did not see that coming!! Awesome!

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story