Sample
  • The Girl with a Secret

  • The Emerald Sisters, Book 2
  • By: Kate Hewitt
  • Narrated by: Stephanie Cannon
  • Length: 9 hrs and 42 mins
  • 5.0 out of 5 stars (4 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
The Girl with a Secret  By  cover art

The Girl with a Secret

By: Kate Hewitt
Narrated by: Stephanie Cannon
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.
activate_primeday_promo_in_buybox_DT

Publisher's summary

Rosa’s blood runs cold. He hasn’t seen her yet, but she would recognize those blue eyes anywhere. Will he reveal her secret? And if he does, how will she ever survive?

Germany, 1939: When Rosa Herzelfeld boards the SS St Louis, she doesn’t believe its promise of freedom. Surely there can be no escape from the Nazis, not even on the other side of the world. Besides, she knows that no matter how far she travels, there is no escaping her past....

When the ship is refused entry to Cuba, Rosa finds herself penniless and alone in England. Desperately trying to make this strange country home, the last thing she expects is to fall in love. But when she meets fellow refugee Peter, she is surprised by how quickly his gentle smile and warm brown eyes help her forget the horrors she left behind.

As their affection deepens, Rosa grows fearful. Should she tell Peter about the terrible decisions she was forced to make to survive in Germany, or simply pray he never finds out? Deep down, she begins to realise that she must tell him the truth…

But before she can, Rosa is sent to a remote internment camp on the Isle of Man. And when fate finally reunites her with Peter, her past is threatening to catch up with her. With time running out before her secret is revealed, Rosa must make an impossible choice....

This second book in the Emerald Sisters series tells a heartbreaking and unforgettable story about hope, second chances, and the resilience of the human spirit. Perfect for fans of The Orphan Sisters and My Name is Eva.

©2024 Kate Hewitt (P)2024 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.