adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $23.93

Buy for $23.93

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Nathan Hurst hated Christmas. For the rest of the world, it was a day of joy and celebration; for Nathan it was simply a reminder of the event that destroyed his childhood. But then a snowstorm, a canceled flight, and an unexpected meeting with a young mother and her very special son show him that Christmas is indeed the season of miracles.

Here is a heartwarming and inspirational Christmas novel in the tradition of The Christmas Box and Finding Noel. Sure to be a classic, this new tale brings to life the joy of the season and demonstrates the redemptive power of love.

©2007 Richard Paul Evans (P)2007 Simon and Schuster Inc.

Critic Reviews

"The tightly honed narrative, brimming with good intention to find courage in shared suffering, soon brings everyone together." ( Publishers Weekly)

What listeners say about The Gift

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    144
  • 4 Stars
    40
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    5
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    116
  • 4 Stars
    23
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    104
  • 4 Stars
    29
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful!!!!!

This story will take you through all your emotions. This is a great listen. Well worth the download. Excellent narration

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars

Excellent story.

Great Christmas message. Lovable and real characters. Didn't want the story to end.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Inspiring Message. Touching Read.

I think Richard Paul Evans is at his best when he uses allegory to bring universal themes to light. There are so many here. There is no suggestion that Collin is himself any type of deity. The books makes you wonder what the true gifts we give those we love are. Are we willing to give all to those whom we love? Have we ever received those types of gifts from others? I believe in a God who heals completely, both body and spirit. I enjoyed reading this book. While Collin was a physical healer, the truer gifts were those that healed the burdens of spirit that people carried who encountered Collin. Some people can give and receive gifts of the spirit -- Mr. Evans has given one -- the story is just a way to open your own heart to the gifts that you can give and receive to those you love. Forgiveness. Repentance. Love.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars

wonderful book - read it during Christmas season

Emotional, touching story with well-developed characters and a message beyond the actual story. Highly recommendable.
Excellent narration!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved it! Grab your Tissues

Such a beautiful story & message. Definitely a tear jerker tho! Wouldn't categorize is as a Christmas Book tho.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars

Amazing, spiritual story.

Wow! There are not words to explain the depth and heart within this book. The story captures you, makes you laugh, cry, and reach deep within your soul.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

an amazing book to love

loved it from beginning to end. It captures you in this story and speaks to your heart.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

My Favorite Author

Richard, your books bring a comfort to my deeply troubled soul. Oh I go. On taking life one day at a time and those around me don't see my scars Bless you.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

excellent book!<br />

Loved it! beautiful story, great listening, good reader. Love Richard Paul Evans books. this one is tops!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great book!

As with all of Richard's books, I was both inspired and uplifted. I have a little more understanding in dealing with my own losses. AG, Texas