Your audiobook is waiting…

The Forces' Sweethearts

The Bluebird Girls, Book 3
Series: The Bluebird Girls, Book 3
Length: 10 hrs
Categories: Fiction, Chick Lit

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

Gripping, emotional Second World War saga for fans of Annie Groves, Shirley Dickson and Soraya Lane.  

1943, and The Bluebird Girls are at the top of their game. They are touring with ENSA, visiting army bases across the world in order to boost the morale of the brave boys fighting in the desert and the jungle. The hours are long and the travelling uncomfortable, but Bea, Rainey and Ivy wouldn't be anywhere else for the world. 

Then tragedy strikes the group and their little showbusiness family. Their manager, Blackie, and Rainey's mother Jo find themselves with heavy new responsibilities, and the change in circumstances causes the girls themselves to reconsider their lives.  

For years, singing on stage has been their only dream, and they have made so many sacrifices to get where they are. But now other possibilities - relationships, babies - are on the horizon. Could this be the end for The Bluebird Girls? 

©2020 Rosie Archer (P)2020 Quercus Editions Limited

What members say

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.