Your audiobook is waiting…

The Flight of Cornelia Blackwood

Narrated by: Jane McDowell
Length: 9 hrs and 40 mins
3 out of 5 stars (3 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

What has happened to Cornelia Blackwood?

She has a loving marriage.

But she has no friends.

Everyone knows her name.

But no one will speak it.

Why?

Cornelia Blackwood is about to do something very wrong, for reasons she believes to be right.

A paperback best seller with her debut novel, The Things We Never Said, and nominated for an RNA Award in 2014, Susan Elliot Wright’s novels are perfect for fans of Maggie O’Farrell and Anne Tyler.

©2019 Susan Elliot Wright (P)2019 Simon & Schuster UK

Critic Reviews

"Darkly compelling and richly plotted, this story of motherhood and secrets handles a difficult subject with skill and sensitivity." (Catherine Isaac, author of You Me Everything)

"A powerful, compelling and emotional rollercoaster of a novel." (Hannah Richell, author of The Peacock Summer)

"Dark and compelling, a slow-motion collapse; I read it in 24 hours with my heart in my mouth. So good!" (Julie Cohen, author of Together)

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 2.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1