• The Fifth Sense

  • A Paranormal Women's Fiction Romance Novel (Order of Magic, Book 4)
  • By: Michelle M. Pillow
  • Narrated by: Rebecca Cook
  • Length: 5 hrs and 42 mins
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars (83 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
The Fifth Sense  By  cover art

The Fifth Sense

By: Michelle M. Pillow
Narrated by: Rebecca Cook
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $17.99

Buy for $17.99

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

Paranormal women's fiction and romance book from NYT and USA Today best-selling author Michelle M. Pillow.

Some secrets refuse to stay buried.

By all rights, Sue Jewel should be dead. Instead of celebrating her 40th birthday, she was wrapped in plastic and stuffed in the trunk of a car. Worst part is the man she promised to spend her life with is the one who tried to kill her. With a little help from fate, Sue walks away from the ordeal, but her husband doesn't.

Now with a new lease on life, Sue wants to put as much mileage between her past and her present as she can. It would be a lot easier if something supernatural with dark intent wasn't along for the ride. Desperate to break free from it all, she finds herself in Freewild Cove, making new friends, catching the eye of the handsome coffee-shop owner, and hoping to magically cut her ties to her would-be murderer once and for all.

Lorna, Vivien, and Heather are back. And with the help of Grandma Julia's ghost, they're kicking supernatural butt and taking names!

Perfect for fans of Denise Grover Swank, K.F. Breene, Shannon Mayer, Jana DeLeon, Kristen Painter, Darynda Jones, Mandy M. Roth, Robyn Peterman, Deanna Chase, Eve Langlais, Elizabeth Hunter, and Christine Gael.

©2020, 2021 The Raven Books LLC (P)2021 The Raven Books LLC

What listeners say about The Fifth Sense

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    69
  • 4 Stars
    11
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    62
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    62
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Listener received this title free

Susan Sue!

I love this series for many reasons. Michelle has a of making such strong characters who flourish in adversity.

Sue has probably the worst husband of all time. However watching Sue fine her sparkle and regain her independence and confidence is so inspiring. As someone who went through domestic abuse, I love when the journey back to our selves is depicted so well.

I received a free copy of this book and am voluntarily leaving a review.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Excellent series

While I really enjoy this entire series, I think this might be my favorite. This series illustrates how strong women help themselves and each other. Even women who have to discover their own strength..

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Listener received this title free

Can She Start Over Again ?

Sue Jewel should be dead. She opened her eyes on her 40th birthday to find herself alive and in the hospital. She told the doctor she didn’t remember anything, but she vividly remembered every detail. She tried to lie to Detectives Price and Sanchez, but the reality is her husband had prepared everything to murder her, wrapping her in plastic and stuffing her in the trunk. The truth is that he was abusive for many years, and she was ashamed that she let it happen and never was strong enough to get out of the situation. But Fate steps in to save her life when her husband winds up dead in an accident.

And yet she still feels his oppressive presence in the house, smells his scent, so she leaves and goes to the town of Freewild Cove to find a new and better life for herself. Will the friends she makes empower her to become the confident woman she wants to be? Will she find the courage inside herself now to be happy? Does she stand a "ghost" of a chance to start over and find acceptance?

The narrator for the audiobook is Rebecca Cook. She does a great job with the voices to make it easy for the listener to get an accurate idea of what each character is like. It helps to set the mood and is a pleasant way to “read” and enjoy the book.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Listener received this title free

Inner strength...

At the end of the previous book a woman arrived saying all signs pointed her to this place, here we meet Sue and discover what she meant, experience those signs with her, and go on a journey of healing, and grieving unlike any I've been on before -- incredibly powerful, aware of the strength required to get her to their small town in the first place, Heather, Viv and Lorna help Sue reclaim her life and move forward.

This book has laugh out loud moments, a great coffee shop, and the funniest grandma around.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Listener received this title free

Liked

Sue is a battered wife that her husband tried to kill. His mother degrades her every chance she gets. When something haunts her house after her husband's death, she flees with no destination in mind. There she meets Jamison and several women who have been threw similar hauntings. Together they all will set Sue free from her abusive dead husband and allowing Sue and Jamison to start a romantic relationship.
This book is magical as you listen to the narrator smoothly read to you a tale of a strong woman rising from her darkest time in her life. She makes friends with other strong confident women who help her in her time of need and a strong handsome man that stands by her even if at times she may not make any since.

I received a free copy of this book and am voluntarily leaving a review.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • MB
  • 09-06-22
Listener received this title free

Great addition to the Order of Magic series!

Another great addition to the Order of Magic series. Although a bit dark, it pulls you in and brings you close to the MC Sue Jewel and her story and journey. After a terrible car accident that killed Sue's husband, she is influenced to take a trip to Freewild Cove to return a ring the hospital had put in her belongings. While trying to find herself and deal with PTSD, she is led to the other women who have a ring similar to hers. Can she find what she's craving? Can she find peace? Can she put the past behind her? Listen to find out! Narrator did a good job bringing the story to life. A truly satisfying book indeed!

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Listener received this title free

Loved it!!!


This introduces us to a new Julia ring bearer, Sue Jewel. And boy does she need it! Her backstory is truly horrible and your heart will break for her but not for long. I promise. She goes from 0 to 60 in 5 seconds flat and her head spins however, her inner gift is awesome and I'm so jealous!! I want her power as I'm sure you will too.
A wonderful new aspect in this book was when they summoned the sassy Julia and she told Sue that some "demons" have to be dealt with alone. And let me tell you, she sure does, in a spectacular way. Now don't fret, our lovable trio of Viv, Heather and Lorna are in the book plenty. They become Sue's support system and new bff"s. There's also a new hunk, Jameson and a precious but aloof cat named Ace.
Highly recommended!

Just as enthralling as the previous series Installments. Grabs you from the beginning and doesn't let go, as any great audiobook should! Michelle has done it again! The narration is spot on as usual. Perfection. 2 thumbs up. Can't wait til the next audiobook. Highly recommended

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Listener received this title free

Great New Story

The 4th book in the Order of Magic series. Sue is a new character and new to Freewild Cove, NC, the home of Lorna, Heather and Vivien. Sue was in a car accident and the police think she was tied up in the trunk. Sue may be haunted, she definitely needs the girls. Sue fits right in with Lorena, Vivien, and Heather. I LOVE THIS BOOK/SERIES. More magical friends the merrier, I wish I could join this group of friends. These women are so frickin awesome. This book grabs you from the first sentence and doesn't let go, it was a such a fun read you don't wanna put down. The last book comes out December 8th and I can't wait.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

This Was a fun book.

Good romance, and no porno. Love the 4 ladies, they are wonderful together. Order of magic is a light, fun and easy series. Highly recommend.


Rebecca Cook does a good job narrating this series.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Listener received this title free

Great Story

Love this series so much!! The gang is all back to help Sue get her life back on track from a horrible, terrifying marriage. I really enjoy to book and I love the characters and the narrator, she really captures the voice of the characters! Can’t wait to listen to the next book!

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!