1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
The Ex-Wives  By  cover art

The Ex-Wives

By: Jenna Kernan
Narrated by: Stephanie Cannon
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $21.70

Buy for $21.70

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Two ex-wives. Two missing girls. Will yours be next?

Pulling a batch of my husband’s favorite golden oatmeal cookies from the oven, I smile to hear my daughter Phoebe playing in the treehouse outside. I was once so close to losing everything, but since I married handsome Jackson, I have a perfect life. Jackson might tell me what to wear, but he just likes to buy me nice things. He says I don’t need a job, and why would I want one? I can spend all day taking care of Phoebe and running errands in the fancy car Jackson gave me—he knows everywhere I go, and I love how much he wants to keep me safe.

But my whole world shatters when I find out Jackson is a liar. 

He never mentioned he was married before—twice.

I love him so much. But how can I trust him now? Desperate for answers, I search our pristine house top to bottom. I thought Jackson was caring: But is it a way to control me?

When I track down his ex-wives, I see fear in their eyes. Both these women had little girls just like me. And when they left Jackson, their daughters went missing.

Devastated I’ve put Phoebe in danger, I have no choice but to find the truth about those poor girls. To protect Phoebe, I must pretend to still be the perfect wife, even though fear floods through me at Jackson’s touch.

But how far will I have to go? And what will happen to me and my sweet child if my husband finds out?

An absolutely addictive psychological thriller! Fans of The Perfect Marriage, The Wife Between Us, and The Woman in the Window won’t be able to put this down.

©2022 Jenna Kernan (P)2022 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about The Ex-Wives

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    21
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    23
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    20
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Did not Finish

Could not finish, even the last hour. Tedious and predictable..Would not recommend using a credit..

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

This book is so boring

I’m so tired of books getting positive reviews only to be completely disappointing. This book is so boring I couldn’t take it. There were also several instances where an explanation of something was given that had already been explained several chapters before, as if the author forgot, they had already talked about the exact same thing previously. I wish I could get my credit back. This book is awful.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great! One of my favorites!

This book was triggering for me because my marriage of over 20 years was similar. BUT. It was wonderful to get thru to the happy ending!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

The ex wives

Ok this was a great story start to finish definitely worth a listen no doubt about it

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Was a magnificent book

This was an excellent book! I like the way the story kept you guessing all the way through, and the narrator was extremely superb while reading this book. You could not figure out anything in this book, and did not give itself away. It was very good and very well written I would recommend this book to anyone that likes very suspenseful books

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

the best audiobook I have ever listened to.

loved this book. the best book I have listened to.
loved it. she is a great writer.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved it!!

Different in a good way, held my attention and had a great storyline with good character development. Highly recommend!!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Fabulous story and narration

I’m hooked on Bookouture thrillers and mysteries because they’re consistently well-written. This page-turner was no exception. Fantastic story, plot, and twists that I never saw coming. Excellent all the way around.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Lots of twist and Turns

This book kept me on the edge of my seat right up until the end and then it kind of fell flat. It’s definitely worth the read but be prepared to be let down as the end.