1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $17.49

Buy for $17.49

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A captivating novel of first love, Egyptian mythology, and family, from the number one New York Times best-selling author of And I Darken.

Isadora's family is seriously screwed up - which comes with the territory when you're the human daughter of the Egyptian gods Isis and Osiris.

Isadora is tired of her immortal relatives and their ancient mythological drama, so when she gets the chance to move to California with her brother, she jumps on it. But her new life comes with plenty of its own dramatic - and dangerous - complications....

Fans of Kiera Cass' Selection series or Cynthia Hand's Unearthly trilogy will fall in love with this enchanting, heartfelt YA romance.

©2013 Kiersten Brazier (P)2020 Tantor

What listeners say about The Chaos of Stars

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    22
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    17
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    15
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Would not read again

I really tried to read this book. I had to start about 6 times and then finally just rushed through to the end. This was for a book club. Definitely wouldn’t recommend. Very narcissistic and perpetual victim main character.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Good Story but not a series.

EXTREMELY disappointing that this is not a series. There are so many places this book could have gone. Not only was this book EXTREMELY short but it didn't go sleep into the story. It truly felt like it was just the introduction into the series..... unfortunately there is nothing to be introduced to.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

I enjoyed this book 🌛🌞🌍🇪🇬🐊🤴

I have not finished this yet but so far its amazingly funny, entertaining, new and different, and just plain good! This is definitely far different from what I would normally choose from but it looked like it might be a good story but it has been shockingly great this far and the narrator is fantastic.
Ill be responding back after I have listened to everything.


Update: really liked it