Your audiobook is waiting…

The Black Scorpion Pilot

A Ford Stevens Military-Aviation Thriller, Volume 2
Narrated by: Christopher Raab
Length: 9 hrs and 19 mins
5 out of 5 stars (5 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

From Lawrence A. Colby comes another book made for fans of Lee Child, Matthew Mather, and Vince Flynn. Exotic settings, compelling characters, and fascinating military technology. Listen to the second thriller in the blockbuster series!

In a hidden base in China, Lieutenant General He Chen licks his wounds. The Devil Dragon project lies in ruins, thanks to the heroics of US Air Force Reserve Captain Ford Stevens and Stevens' best friend, pilot Wu Lee. But now Lee is gone, and as Stevens mourns the loss of his friend, Chen works to complete his second spy plane, codenamed Black Scorpion.

Stevens faces a new - some would say impossible - task: slip near China without being detected, cyber-hijack the Black Scorpion, and fly her back to the United States. It's a tough mission that will demand the most out of Stevens, whose grief has led to some potentially career-ending trouble.

Filled with adrenaline-pumping action scenes and the grit and courage of an American hero, The Black Scorpion Pilot is a thriller only seasoned military pilot Lawrence A. Colby could write.

The Black Scorpion Pilot is the second book in the Ford Stevens Military-Aviation Thriller Series.

©2018 Lawrence A. Colby (P)2019 Lawrence A. Colby

More from the same

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great thriller

Lawrence did an outstanding job with this book. It was a page turner and kept you on the edge of your seat. Can't wait for the next the book to come out in the series.