Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
The Babysitter's Secret  By  cover art

The Babysitter's Secret

By: Casey Kelleher
Narrated by: Naomi Frederick
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

Everything I thought I knew about my life is a lie. My mother revealed a terrible, dangerous secret in her last letter to me. But with her death, any chance of knowing the truth has disappeared. I’ll have to do whatever it takes to find out for myself.

Going back to the house where I was born, I find a family living the life I’d always dreamed of. And when Cecelia, the mother, mistakes me for the new nanny, I seize the chance to move in. Maybe, being in the house every day and night, I will remember more, uncover more, about the secret that haunts me....

But this family is not the happy one it appears from the outside. Cecelia is angry, unpredictable, unstable. She is not the mother these children deserve. They are scared of her, and rightly so.

As my memories start to crystalize, I am ever more determined to shelter them from harm. Because history has a horrible way of repeating itself, and I’ll do everything I can to protect these children. But how long can I stay here, undetected, pretending to be someone I’m not? And if the children end up in danger, what will I have to do to save them?

With twists no listener will ever see coming, this incredibly gripping psychological thriller is perfect for fans of The Housemaid, The Widow, and The Housewarming.

©2023 Casey Kelleher (P)2023 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.