Sample

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
The Anniversary  By  cover art

The Anniversary

By: Cole Baxter
Narrated by: Stephanie Cannon
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.
activate_primeday_promo_in_buybox_DT

Publisher's summary

I gaze across the candlelit table into the eyes of the man I love. It’s our anniversary dinner, a celebration of our marriage, of how far we’ve come. But within hours our romantic date has ended in murder…

When I wake in a hospital bed, blinking under the blinding white lights, I hear someone saying there has been an accident. My heart misses a beat when I recognize my husband’s voice. He says I was driving the car. He says I’ve killed someone.

I can’t breathe. I know I wasn’t the one behind the wheel. Tom was.

The love of my life—the handsome, clever man I’ve been married to for five years—has betrayed me. But why? And on the anniversary of our wedding day…

I need to uncover the secrets he’s been keeping. Before I lose my freedom—or my life…

An absolutely gripping psychological thriller packed with jaw-dropping twists. For fans of The Doctor’s Wife, The Marriage and The Housemaid.

©2024 Cole Baxter (P)2024 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.