Your audiobook is waiting…

The Age of Reprisal: A Post-Apocalyptic Survival Thriller

The Age of Embers Series, Book 3
Narrated by: Kevin Pierce
Series: The Age of Embers Series, Book 3
Length: 9 hrs and 12 mins
Categories: Fiction, Horror
5 out of 5 stars (144 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

The third book in the highly acclaimed Age of Embers series is now here! Brace yourself for the next installment of this thrilling new post-apocalyptic adventure series by best-selling author, Ryan Schow! The Age of Reprisal is perfect for fans of Matthew Mather, Jack Hunt, Mike Kraus, Bobby Akart, Kyla Stone, and Harley Tate.

While one group looks to escape, the other struggles to survive...

The end is here. A dark new beginning is upon them. In Chicago, our survivors are facing a horrifying new challenge. The exodus from the ruins of downtown are now upon them, led by a ruthless, determined man with a past as ugly as his future. In the fight to get out of town, there will be casualties. Not everyone will survive...

In Sacramento, Rock has returned home to an ex-girlfriend with a one-time fling at his side and the secret between them. Dropping roots and forming a homestead, however, will prove to be a bigger task that our California survivors imagined. There is a group of rogue soldiers rounding up people like Rock, Jill and Maisie - they’re putting people in cages with plans of locking down Sacramento, and forming their own future civilization.

Welcome to the next evolution of high-octane, post-apocalyptic survival fiction! The Age of Reprisal is filled with some lovable, badass, downright frightening characters you’ll love and want to know, tons of action, a bit of humor, and the kind of edge-of-your-seat suspense that refuses to let up. Grab yourself a double-dose of caffeine, find a quiet place and buckle up - this roller coaster ride into the apocalypse is just getting started!

Note: The Age of Embers Series can be read/listened to as a stand alone series or in addition to The Last War Series. Both of these series are written in the same universe on the same timeline and some characters will overlap. The Complete Last War Series is the perfect compliment to The Age of Embers Series.

©2019 Ryan Schow (P)2019 Ryan Schow

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    115
  • 4 Stars
    23
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    116
  • 4 Stars
    15
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    103
  • 4 Stars
    24
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

WOW

This series is amazing! Wildest ride in a book for some time. This author is amazing beyond his years.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Epic

You will not want to put book 3 down !!!!
Astonishing performance by Keven And incredible imagination by Ryan

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Amazing

The book started out slow not as catching as the first 2 or The last War series but the second half of the book was riveting I couldn't stop listening and Kevin Pierce does an outstanding job of voicing the story

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Love the series<br /><br /><br /><br />

I love the series. I have listened to almost every series Audible offers. The rapping part was a bit much, but I get it. can't wait until the next book.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Wow!!!! The Best Cliffhangers

Just finished this one and I CAN’T WAIT to start Book 4 💙💙💙Ryan Schow is my new favorite author. They seriously need to make a TV series from these books!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

great series and great narrarion

loved it. looking forward to the next installment of the series. i hate that this book had to end

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great

Excellent narration with an fantastic story An insightful look at what the could and may become.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Solid set of six stars

it is not even my favorite of the entire series but middle books rarely are.
The characters progress well without changing their base natures. I am raring to know how it all ends and what the queens plans are.