adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The third book in the highly acclaimed Age of Embers series is now here! Brace yourself for the next installment of this thrilling new post-apocalyptic adventure series by best-selling author, Ryan Schow! The Age of Reprisal is perfect for fans of Matthew Mather, Jack Hunt, Mike Kraus, Bobby Akart, Kyla Stone, and Harley Tate.

While one group looks to escape, the other struggles to survive...

The end is here. A dark new beginning is upon them. In Chicago, our survivors are facing a horrifying new challenge. The exodus from the ruins of downtown are now upon them, led by a ruthless, determined man with a past as ugly as his future. In the fight to get out of town, there will be casualties. Not everyone will survive...

In Sacramento, Rock has returned home to an ex-girlfriend with a one-time fling at his side and the secret between them. Dropping roots and forming a homestead, however, will prove to be a bigger task that our California survivors imagined. There is a group of rogue soldiers rounding up people like Rock, Jill and Maisie - they’re putting people in cages with plans of locking down Sacramento, and forming their own future civilization.

Welcome to the next evolution of high-octane, post-apocalyptic survival fiction! The Age of Reprisal is filled with some lovable, badass, downright frightening characters you’ll love and want to know, tons of action, a bit of humor, and the kind of edge-of-your-seat suspense that refuses to let up. Grab yourself a double-dose of caffeine, find a quiet place and buckle up - this roller coaster ride into the apocalypse is just getting started!

Note: The Age of Embers Series can be read/listened to as a stand alone series or in addition to The Last War Series. Both of these series are written in the same universe on the same timeline and some characters will overlap. The Complete Last War Series is the perfect compliment to The Age of Embers Series.

©2019 Ryan Schow (P)2019 Ryan Schow

What listeners say about The Age of Reprisal: A Post-Apocalyptic Survival Thriller

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    358
  • 4 Stars
    67
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    351
  • 4 Stars
    46
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    315
  • 4 Stars
    69
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    2

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

WOW

This series is amazing! Wildest ride in a book for some time. This author is amazing beyond his years.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Epic

You will not want to put book 3 down !!!!
Astonishing performance by Keven And incredible imagination by Ryan

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Experience Post Apoc From Bad to Worse

My favorite moment was the Neighborhood war. It complimented the Post Apoc fall of Chicago storyline. And as a fan of this series and The Last War, I really enjoyed the two stories coming together. The narrator kept me hooked the entire time.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Amazing

The book started out slow not as catching as the first 2 or The last War series but the second half of the book was riveting I couldn't stop listening and Kevin Pierce does an outstanding job of voicing the story

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Good, Not Great

There's no genre I love more than PA fiction. It's a win-win regardless. So even on the worst day for PA fiction, it's still great in comparison. And this series is no different. However, there's something that is a little off with this series. I can't help but think there are too many things going on and not enough singular focus. There are too many storylines that semi-overlap, but not in ways that tie together. There's the California group, the Chicago group, and everything else in between. And then there's Fire's first person narration, which never fits when thrown in. Now the characters are very fascinating, and the setting is very realistic. It's the complete breakdown of the USA here. It's just the execution that is a bit rocky.

Kevin Pierce's narration is spot on percent, as always. He always delivers.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars

Book 3 didn't disappoint.

Great book and great listen. I drive from Florida to NEW York to visit family and this series has been keeping me awake and entertained. I cannot wait for next trip in 3 weeks so I can listen to book 4. Keep up great work

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

great series give it a try

its got some over descriptive areas an some long thought explinations of things sometimes but its getting hard to find a long series to get into an this is pretty good i rate it 5 stars only because the best one ive come across in a few months anyway you should enjpy if its your thing.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Another good book

Another good book in this series. And just as interesting as the 2 before

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Rock

Can’t wait to hear what else is going on in Rocks life! This series has been so good

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A great listen

I’ve listened to Schow for quite a bit. This one takes a cake, it made me want to slow down time, so I could listen to it even more. This includes cutting a few onions! Like is said sweet and simple, a great listen and off to part IV

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Linda
  • Linda
  • 08-09-20

Great book!

For me this is the best book of the series so far. Even more drama and action and complex relationships. All good stuff!