• The Age of Reprisal: A Post-Apocalyptic Survival Thriller

  • The Age of Embers Series, Book 3
  • By: Ryan Schow
  • Narrated by: Kevin Pierce
  • Length: 9 hrs and 12 mins
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars (528 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
The Age of Reprisal: A Post-Apocalyptic Survival Thriller  By  cover art

The Age of Reprisal: A Post-Apocalyptic Survival Thriller

By: Ryan Schow
Narrated by: Kevin Pierce
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

The third book in the highly acclaimed Age of Embers series is now here! Brace yourself for the next installment of this thrilling new post-apocalyptic adventure series by best-selling author, Ryan Schow! The Age of Reprisal is perfect for fans of Matthew Mather, Jack Hunt, Mike Kraus, Bobby Akart, Kyla Stone, and Harley Tate.

While one group looks to escape, the other struggles to survive...

The end is here. A dark new beginning is upon them. In Chicago, our survivors are facing a horrifying new challenge. The exodus from the ruins of downtown are now upon them, led by a ruthless, determined man with a past as ugly as his future. In the fight to get out of town, there will be casualties. Not everyone will survive...

In Sacramento, Rock has returned home to an ex-girlfriend with a one-time fling at his side and the secret between them. Dropping roots and forming a homestead, however, will prove to be a bigger task that our California survivors imagined. There is a group of rogue soldiers rounding up people like Rock, Jill and Maisie - they’re putting people in cages with plans of locking down Sacramento, and forming their own future civilization.

Welcome to the next evolution of high-octane, post-apocalyptic survival fiction! The Age of Reprisal is filled with some lovable, badass, downright frightening characters you’ll love and want to know, tons of action, a bit of humor, and the kind of edge-of-your-seat suspense that refuses to let up. Grab yourself a double-dose of caffeine, find a quiet place and buckle up - this roller coaster ride into the apocalypse is just getting started!

Note: The Age of Embers Series can be read/listened to as a stand alone series or in addition to The Last War Series. Both of these series are written in the same universe on the same timeline and some characters will overlap. The Complete Last War Series is the perfect compliment to The Age of Embers Series.

©2019 Ryan Schow (P)2019 Ryan Schow

Love Books? You'll Love Audible.

Placeholder Image Alt Text

Transform your day

Replace endless scrolling with endless listening. Chores can be fun.

Placeholder Image Alt Text

Listen everywhere

Download titles to listen offline, wherever you are in the world.

Placeholder Image Alt Text

Carry your entire Library

Your stories go where you go. Audiobooks don’t weigh a thing.

Placeholder Image Alt Text

Listen and learn

Discover stories that can change your mind, your well-being, and your life.

Placeholder Image Alt Text

Reach your reading goals

You can’t turn pages while you drive—but you can press play.

Placeholder Image Alt Text

Find your niche

WIth thousands of titles to explore, there’s something for everyone.

Try for $0.00 $14.95 a month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

What listeners say about The Age of Reprisal: A Post-Apocalyptic Survival Thriller

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    431
  • 4 Stars
    74
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    420
  • 4 Stars
    51
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    379
  • 4 Stars
    78
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    2

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars

Book 3 didn't disappoint.

Great book and great listen. I drive from Florida to NEW York to visit family and this series has been keeping me awake and entertained. I cannot wait for next trip in 3 weeks so I can listen to book 4. Keep up great work

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Love Ryan's Work

As usual, another excellent read in this exciting series. All three books have been great so far and Im getting ready to read number four.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Epic

You will not want to put book 3 down !!!!
Astonishing performance by Keven And incredible imagination by Ryan

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Another good book

Another good book in this series. And just as interesting as the 2 before

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

great series and great narrarion

loved it. looking forward to the next installment of the series. i hate that this book had to end

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Rock

Can’t wait to hear what else is going on in Rocks life! This series has been so good

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Good, Not Great

There's no genre I love more than PA fiction. It's a win-win regardless. So even on the worst day for PA fiction, it's still great in comparison. And this series is no different. However, there's something that is a little off with this series. I can't help but think there are too many things going on and not enough singular focus. There are too many storylines that semi-overlap, but not in ways that tie together. There's the California group, the Chicago group, and everything else in between. And then there's Fire's first person narration, which never fits when thrown in. Now the characters are very fascinating, and the setting is very realistic. It's the complete breakdown of the USA here. It's just the execution that is a bit rocky.

Kevin Pierce's narration is spot on percent, as always. He always delivers.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance