adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $16.95

Buy for $16.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

"Let me out! Please!" I shouted, banging on the door. How had I got here? What day was it? I couldn’t remember anything. But I knew I had become the fifth woman to be abducted. 

As my eyes adjust to the darkness, I’m filled with dread. Everything looks just like the others described: a small hole in the door, a mattress, and a narrow window allowing only a small chink of light. The jewellery given to me by my loving husband has gone, and I’m in someone else’s clothes. 

Just days before, I had interviewed the third victim for the local paper. She couldn’t stop shaking. Her story was the same as those before her: an ordinary woman, locked away for 10 days then released with no explanation, and nothing - nothing she could think of - to link her to the others. Throughout the ordeal, her abductor stayed eerily silent. 

I tell myself I’ll be safe in 10 days. But I can’t help thinking of the fourth victim who is still missing. And then, I hear the voice coming through the door. "You said everything would be fine. But it wasn’t, was it?" It is then that I realise. If I am to make it out alive, I need to revisit a dark secret of my own that I have spent a lifetime trying to forget. 

A psychological thriller with a truly brilliant twist, perfect for fans of Teresa Driscoll, T.M. Logan, and C.L. Taylor.

©2021 Mel Sherratt (P)2021 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about Ten Days

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    12
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Too much self pity

I did not enjoy this book. I don’t respond well to self pity and that’s all it was about. Only finished it because it was a book club book.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Wish I could read again!

Amazing storyline, fantastic reading, twists and turns that still have my heart pounding. Wish I could read again without knowing what was ahead.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Lauren N. Davies
  • Lauren N. Davies
  • 07-09-21

Not good

The author clearly had a good understanding of trauma and the impact of trauma. Alex was a complex character who was well written and the basis of the story was good but but it wasn't well executed. Lots of things were unnecessarily spelled out for the reader and there were sections which were very slow and repetitive. Overall the story got better as it went along but I really disliked the ending and felt it took away from the complexity of the character that had been built up and their story. I felt it would be improved if it had finished about 5 chapters earlier.

The book was over-narrated to the point of being irritating and distracting. The only exception to this was the dialogue between the main two characters which wasn't terrible.

I would not recommend this book, and definitely wouldn't recommend listening to it on Audible.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kindle Customer
  • Kindle Customer
  • 07-06-21

On Wow

Where do I start? I absolutely loved this book. It is certainly not your run of the mill kidnapping. The interwoven lives of the people, were very easy to follow.
The story flowed along, keeping you reading/listening to find out what happened next.
I was so engrossed in the story, I was in that room with Eva, wishing along with her, that each day would pass more quickly than the last.
The narrator was excellent at giving exactly the right amount of emotion, that each character was feeling at the time.
Well done to Mel Sherratt, and the narrator, Emma Gregory.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Polly
  • Polly
  • 10-13-21

Narrator !!! That voice … like chalk on a blackboard

Can’t comment on the book as I couldn’t get past the horrendous voice of the narrator trying to sound like a child … really reallly grated on me .
Her ordinary voice was ok but every attempt to sound like other characters was painful .
I will probably return the book for that reason. . Might get it on kindle and just read it .


  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Laura Prime
  • Laura Prime
  • 09-14-21

A great listen better than I could read

I. Really enjoyed listening to this book , right from the start I was into the story.
It was paced very well at strategic places , the narrator making things really in the mood whichever that was at the time,
I would buy this for some of my friends the ones who would be on edge easily, I would also buy this for others who enjoy a really good storyline .
Really exciting and breath holding.
Quite a harrowing story with really good imagery

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Emma Stead
  • Emma Stead
  • 07-14-21

Not for me

Really struggled to finish this one. I'm not sure why I saw it through to the end. There was no mystery to the whole story, everything was over-explained by the characters the whole way through.