adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $6.95

Buy for $6.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Brothers series...  

She used to be his. Now she’s about to marry another man. Will he let her go...or will he stand up and take the bride?  

Ryder Hammond and Sierra Knight were high school sweethearts. Despite him being her brother's best friend, their relationship burned hot and fast...and ended with heartbreak and regrets.  

Years later, she’s at the altar, about to marry another man.   

He’s only there for closure, to finally put the past behind him.   

But when the preacher asks if anyone has a reason the couple shouldn’t wed, she turns around and her gaze locks on his.  

Suddenly he’s out of his seat.   

Objecting.  

Claiming.  

And ultimately stealing the very pissed off bride and taking her to a secluded cabin.   

He wants one week to convince her they’re meant to be, to remind her of the fiery passion still burning between them.   

When their time together is up, will she walk away and break his heart this time, or will he finally have the woman he's wanted all along?  

For fans of Carly’s Knight Brothers, Take The Bride is book two in that series.

Every 1001 Dark Nights novella is a stand-alone story. For new listeners, it’s an introduction to an author’s world. And for fans, it’s a bonus book in the author’s series. We hope you'll enjoy each one as much as we do.

©2019 Carly Phillips (P)2019 Audible, Inc.

What listeners say about Take the Bride

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    107
  • 4 Stars
    38
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    100
  • 4 Stars
    33
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    99
  • 4 Stars
    31
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Short and Sweet Romance about Sierra Knight

The younger sister of the Knight Brothers becomes a runaway bride with her first and true love. Angela Dawe does a good job narrating but it would have been a richer experience as a duet or even a duo narration especially with the scenes with the Knight brothers.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Enjoyed it

Good story. Enjoyed it alot. Good narration and well written. Short and to the point!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Never ask does someone object to this Marriage

When he breaks your heart at seventeen you really don't expect him to attend your wedding. Leave it to your brothers to let him in because he's your brothers best friend. Then all hell breaks loose when that one little question comes out of the preacher's mouth.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great series

I love everything this author does. Her choice of narrators is great second chance love stories are my favorite. This one starts as the bride is getting married to the guy. Highly recommend this quick story

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

True Love

I loved this short novella of two who had loved each other once. He decided he did not want to stand in her way with college & life and let her go. Then on her wedding day he just couldn't let her marry another man. I loved the storyline and the ending, where dreams do come true.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Headed Towards The Future

Audible Escape
Short but great story. Ms Dawe brings it home once again. All the brothers are here with a shot gun start. Love Ryder. Our heroine as spunk.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Good quick story

I haven’t listened to the complete knight brothers series but started this because I wanted a quick listen. It was ok and got me interested enough to most likely start the rest of the series

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Quick Second Chance Listen

I'm not really big fan of the single narration. I like the switch between male and female voices but I could see where that wouldn't work for this story's POV. Angela Dawe's performance was just okay for me. I didn't feel extra emotion but it was a great listen to get through a couple hours of work.

It was a roller coaster journey of second chances packed into the short time but was a perfect edition to the Knight Brothers series.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

New fan

I truly enjoyed this novella. It is very well written. It’s my first time reading this author but I think I’ll read more.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Not Your Average Runaway Bride Story!

I've enjoyed many of Carly Phillips books and this one has joined the list of favorites.

The storyline took off right from the beginning and continued upward from there. I loved the humor and steamy love scenes.

This was my 1st time hearing a book narrated by Angela Dawe, and I really enjoyed her reading.

I would definitely recommend this book to others. I believe they would get the same enjoyment as I do.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Cas
  • Cas
  • 11-15-19

Wow

What an awesome quick read. Loved the characters and the storyline. Especially him standing up at the wedding. Loved the family support of her brothers.
Narration was awesome too.