• Sunshine and Sweet Peas in Nightingale Square

  • By: Heidi Swain
  • Narrated by: Karen Cass
  • Length: 10 hrs and 46 mins
  • Categories: Romance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars (55 ratings)
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $15.70

Buy for $15.70

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The heartwarming new audiobook from the number five Sunday Times best-selling author, perfect for fans of Carole Matthews, Milly Johnson and Cathy Bramley.

Kate is on the run from her almost-divorced husband, who is determined to have her back, and she has found the perfect place to hide...a little cottage on Nightingale Square in Norwich, far away from her old life in London. But the residents of Nightingale Square don't take no for an answer, and Kate soon finds herself pulled into a friendship with Lisa, her bossy but lovely new neighbour.

Within a matter of days Kate is landed with the job of campaigning the council to turn the green into a community garden. Meanwhile all the residents of Nightingale Square are horrified to discover that the Victorian mansion house on the other side of the square has been bought by developers. But when all hope is lost, the arrival of a handsome stranger is sure to turn things around!

Heidi Swain is the perfect summer listen - you'll want to find your own green space, stretch out in the sun and dive into life at Nightingale Square.
 

©2018 Heidi Swain (P)2018 Simon & Schuster UK

Critic Reviews

"A delightful, charming read - perfect for summer." (Milly Johnson, author of The Perfectly Imperfect Woman)

"This charming and delightful novel is a total gem." (Heat)

"Sparkling and romantic." (My Weekly)

What listeners say about Sunshine and Sweet Peas in Nightingale Square

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    37
  • 4 Stars
    13
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    2
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    38
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    2
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    31
  • 4 Stars
    14
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

narrator is amazing.

the story took a little while to get into. but by chapter 5 I couldn't put it down. sweet romance and great friendship.

1 person found this helpful

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Esther
  • Esther
  • 01-26-19

Another heartwarming story .

Hilary Swain does it again a lovely story-a great escape from the norm, she paints a glorious picture of life as in a fairy tale.
with a happy ending!

9 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Truffle Guernsey
  • Truffle Guernsey
  • 09-01-18

A good summer read

I enjoyed this well narrated story, which was a perfect one to relax too and nicely predictable, if a little contrived in places. This doesn’t detract from it in any way and I recommend it.

8 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Old timer
  • Old timer
  • 11-13-18

Sunshine and sweet peas in nightingale square

A lovely story with a lovely ending. Could not put it down. Narrated so well by Karen cass.

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for A. Richards
  • A. Richards
  • 10-14-18

wonderful

A well wrote and thought out love story.
with a happy ever after ending.
a lovely heartwarming light read.
something to relax you, I absolutely loved the book.

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for vicki
  • vicki
  • 04-06-19

Predictable but pleasant

Predictable chick lit, great for treadmill walking, knitting or recovering. Easy escape and in its odd way does draw one in, liked the relationship between the 3 main females. Would recommend if going through rehab,post surgery, or escape eg brexit 😂😂plesant light listen, except for American accent of one character.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mrs Jennifer Wintle
  • Mrs Jennifer Wintle
  • 01-18-19

Captivating

A wonderful mystery love tangled novel. Couldn't resist listening to all of it from chapter 17 to the end - the suspense got the better of me!!

5 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for M TAYLOR
  • M TAYLOR
  • 02-10-19

Sunshine and Sweet Peas in Nightingale Square

Loved all these books but they are definitely enhanced by Karen Cass' narration. She is one of the best I've listened to. Some brilliant stories ruined by a terrible narrator. Don't change her Heidi. She is the best.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Thea C.
  • Thea C.
  • 03-15-21

What a brilliant story!!!

I loved every minute of this book and the lady reading it had a beautiful voice too 💚

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Ruth
  • Ruth
  • 08-06-20

I couldn't get onto this book.

I started listening and tried my best on various occasions but just didn't get hooked. I hate leaving less than glowing reviews, but this book was not for me.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Emma LeCheminant-Nicolle
  • Emma LeCheminant-Nicolle
  • 07-30-20

addictive

I have to admit that we are addicted to these books, I love how they all interact with the other books, but are all individual stories so you would never need to read one to understand another.

I love the history and research, and the magic of romance. all my favourites covered in this book