Regular price: $14.18

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

Don’t miss Summer at Lavender Bay, the second book in the enchanting Lavender Bay trilogy! 

When Eliza Barnes said ‘I do’ to her husband all those years ago, she thought that they’d be together forever. Instead, he’s flown to Abu Dhabi to start a new life, and she’s returning to the little seaside town of Lavender Bay. 

It’s finally time to chase the dreams she’s put on hold for so long, whipping up luxury bath products and organic soaps using local ingredients. Of course, she didn’t expect to meet local farmer, Jack Gilbert, or for him to be quite so gorgeous! 

So when her husband turns up, she knows she must decide between the man she knows everything about and the man who makes her heart race in ways she’d never imagined - before it’s too late....

Perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley, Rachael Lucas and Hilary Boyd. 

Book 1: Spring at Lavender Bay

Book 2: Summer at Lavender Bay

Book 3: Snowflakes at Lavender Bay 

©2018 Sarah Bennett (P)2018 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

Critic Reviews

"Sarah Bennett has stepped firmly into my auto-buy box." (Claire Robinson)

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Funny, endearing, visually interesting

The characters are interesting. The story is visually interesting. Both are humorous and a little sad. Easy to lose yourself in the story. Performance is one of the better ones I have heard. Makes it easy to relate to the characters. I would recommend both of the Lavender Bay books & have pre-ordered the 3rd...can’t wait till it comes out.

Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Dog lover
  • 07-27-18

Feel good story

What a lovely story can’t wait to find out what happens to all the characters.

9 of 13 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
  • sue
  • 10-16-18

Disappointing

Not for me I’m afraid. Far too sweet and sugary and the narration no better.

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
  • M. G. Barker
  • 10-14-18

A relaxing read without much action.

Although I enjoy summery romantic fiction, this was embarrassing. From the details of the cinema trip (describing the taste of the soft drink) to the constant reference to Jack's toned arms, it was all a bit predictable.The narrator did her best with Cornish accents, gruff handsome vulnerable men and pretty girls with spirit, but there were times when the narration even sounded bored. I kept going to the end if only to shout at the characters for being ridiculous! May suit some but not my style.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • claire
  • 10-13-18

lavender bay

have listened to book 1 and 2 can't wait to listern to book 3 in lavender bay series love the characters. Loved the butterfly cove series both series makes me feel warm love them.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Bel
  • 10-10-18

Nice romance

I can't even remember why I bought this audio book (other than that it was a daily deal) -- I guess I expected a cozy mystery.

This book is nice as romances go, but not remarkable or memorable.

The narrator did a very good job, though.

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
  • susanne H
  • 09-26-18

mush

When I realised what balderdash this was I decided to use it to put me to sleep.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • notemeg
  • 09-25-18

Easy Iistening

Easy listening feel-good series. Narrated very well. Looking forward to reading the next one.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Esther
  • 09-25-18

Delightful

This was a great love story, extremely well read and the characters come to life as the story unfolds.
I am new to this author and found it left me wanting more.

Sort by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Anonymous User
  • 07-29-18

Adequate

I really enjoyed the Butterfly Cove series but I find the Lavender bay series to be underwhelming. I don't care about the characters and I feel the series uses the conventions of the genre but without any of the warmth and charm. I would recommend her other books, frankly I feel you can give these a miss.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful