Your audiobook is waiting…

Summer at Lavender Bay

Lavender Bay, Book 2
Narrated by: Rachel Bavidge
Series: Lavender Bay, Book 2
Length: 7 hrs and 41 mins
Categories: Fiction, Chick Lit
4.5 out of 5 stars (11 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

Don’t miss Summer at Lavender Bay, the second book in the enchanting Lavender Bay trilogy! 

When Eliza Barnes said ‘I do’ to her husband all those years ago, she thought that they’d be together forever. Instead, he’s flown to Abu Dhabi to start a new life, and she’s returning to the little seaside town of Lavender Bay. 

It’s finally time to chase the dreams she’s put on hold for so long, whipping up luxury bath products and organic soaps using local ingredients. Of course, she didn’t expect to meet local farmer, Jack Gilbert, or for him to be quite so gorgeous! 

So when her husband turns up, she knows she must decide between the man she knows everything about and the man who makes her heart race in ways she’d never imagined - before it’s too late....

Perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley, Rachael Lucas and Hilary Boyd. 

Book 1: Spring at Lavender Bay

Book 2: Summer at Lavender Bay

Book 3: Snowflakes at Lavender Bay 

©2018 Sarah Bennett (P)2018 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

Critic Reviews

"Sarah Bennett has stepped firmly into my auto-buy box." (Claire Robinson)

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Summer at Lavender Bay Lavender Bay, Book 2

Summer at Lavender Bay Lavender Bay, Book 2 I loved this book flowed along from book 1 loved the characters.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Funny, endearing, visually interesting

The characters are interesting. The story is visually interesting. Both are humorous and a little sad. Easy to lose yourself in the story. Performance is one of the better ones I have heard. Makes it easy to relate to the characters. I would recommend both of the Lavender Bay books & have pre-ordered the 3rd...can’t wait till it comes out.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Dog lover
  • Dog lover
  • 07-27-18

Feel good story

What a lovely story can’t wait to find out what happens to all the characters.

9 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Philip x
  • Philip x
  • 08-09-19

nice listen

a nice listen. good story. can pick up and put down. re read one word

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jus ward
  • Jus ward
  • 06-12-19

Such a sweet series

I am really enjoying this trilogy. The narration is very good, easy to listen to.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for deborah cruickshanks
  • deborah cruickshanks
  • 05-08-19

fabulous

loved it. Can't wait to start the next book in the series. Seriously great feel good books

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kindle Customer
  • Kindle Customer
  • 03-31-19

Not for me

I couldn't get into this one, weak story, one dimensional characters and the narration was irritating, gave up at chapter four

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Nikki A
  • Nikki A
  • 03-20-19

Easy listen...

Like a mills & boon this was an easy listen, but the story was see through and lacked suspense, very much wife leaves husband, woman falls for bit of ruff, been done so many times, but pleasant to listen to, felt close to the characters. Narrated well enough, just seriously lacked a gripping story line, glad I only paid £1.99 from the daily deal offers.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 01-15-19

warming

I just loved this book its so heart warming.
I didn't want it to end

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for twixi123
  • twixi123
  • 11-30-18

Sweet, very simple, but predictable little story.

I am not sure I could recommend this story. It is not bad, but a little bit too rosy.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mme Jennifer Pratt
  • Mme Jennifer Pratt
  • 11-08-18

Should have made book one two chapters longer!!

A real disappointment. Having enjoyed the first book I feel like this was a case of dragging out the ending of book one and trying to find a storyline along the way. Unfortunately the narrator made my teeth itch with her accents. Truly awful.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anne
  • Anne
  • 10-28-18

Bit cheesy..but cheered me up!

A bit cheesy..but all in all a pleasant listen ,loved the characters..especially the dog! Will definitely be buying another.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 07-29-18

Adequate

I really enjoyed the Butterfly Cove series but I find the Lavender bay series to be underwhelming. I don't care about the characters and I feel the series uses the conventions of the genre but without any of the warmth and charm. I would recommend her other books, frankly I feel you can give these a miss.

1 person found this helpful