Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Summer Under the Stars  By  cover art

Summer Under the Stars

By: Catherine Ferguson
Narrated by: Kristin Atherton
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $18.32

Buy for $18.32

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

A laugh-out-loud novel from the bestselling author, perfect for fans of Sarah Morgan, Jo Watson and Holly Martin.

Daisy’s had a tough year. After losing her mother and struggling with a job she hates, she really needs a break.

So, when her boyfriend suggests a summer getaway, Daisy jumps at the chance, organising a romantic trip to her friend Clemmy’s new glamping site. What better to help her heal than long walks in the fresh air and sipping prosecco under the stars?

But Daisy didn’t realise Toby hates all things outdoorsy – he’s far more bothered about working on the WiFi than walking in the wilderness. And when Toby isn’t there for Daisy when she needs him most, she starts to question whether he really is The One… especially with writer Jake distracting her from across the lake.

Will this be the relaxing getaway Daisy was hoping for? Or is this summer destined to end in disaster…?

©2019 Catherine Ferguson (P)2019 HarperCollins Publishers Limited (2017)

Critic reviews

"I adored every page of this book and can't imagine a more perfect summer read. Gorgeously written, heart-warming and with characters so vividly realised that you just want to hang out with them on a Saturday night. She’s already a hugely popular author but this, mark my words, is the book that will make Catherine Ferguson go stratospheric." (Claudia Carroll)

What listeners say about Summer Under the Stars

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.