Sample
  • Still Life

  • The Books of Elsewhere, Volume 5
  • By: Jacqueline West
  • Narrated by: Lexy Fridell
  • Length: 7 hrs and 29 mins
  • 4.7 out of 5 stars (39 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Still Life  By  cover art

Still Life

By: Jacqueline West
Narrated by: Lexy Fridell
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $18.00

Buy for $18.00

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.
activate_primeday_promo_in_buybox_DT

Publisher's summary

The fifth and final book in The Books of Elsewhere, the award-winning, New York Times bestselling, fan-favorite series - absolutely not to be missed.

Annabelle McMartin is gone for good, but something worse lurks just out of sight - watching, waiting, preparing to strike. Then a field trip to the local art museum reveals a shock. What Olive discovers will create a chain of events that propel her to discoveries she may not wish to uncover, involving Morton's vanished parents and the very deepest, darkest roots of Aldous McMartin's creepy painted world. In this fifth and final book, Olive must seek the full, complex story of Elsewhere, its magical origins, and its creator, and in so doing, face her own fears and limitations - and possibly the destruction of Elsewhere itself. How far will Olive go to save the people and home she loves? And what will be the final cost?

A must-read fantasy series for fans of Pseudonymous Bosch, Coraline, and Septimus Heap.

©2014 Jacqueline West (P)2014 Penguin Audio

Critic reviews

"The suspenseful and well-realized world that West has created comes to a satisfying conclusion.... Hand these books to fans of Lemony Snicket, Pseudonymous Bosch, and Angie Sage.” (SLJ)

"A thoroughly satisfying reward for loyal fans of the series. (Kirkus)

“West is a fine plot-spinner... Still Life winds up the McMartin saga with emotional complexity and suspense, and the denouement of the tale is generous and joyful.” (Minneapolis Star Tribune)

What listeners say about Still Life

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    33
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    29
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    29
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance