adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $29.65

Buy for $29.65

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

In the third and final book in the TodHunter Moon series, Tod must find a replacement Egg of the Orm before the Castle - and all its Magyk - disappears forever. Perfect for fans of Angie Sage's original Septimus Heap series and Brandon Mull's Fablehaven series.

Almost one year ago, Alice TodHunter Moon left her PathFinder village to become Apprentice to ExtraOrdinary Wizard Septimus Heap. Now, in faraway lands, the Castle is in peril. The brilliant blue stone is crumbling to dust, and both the witch Marisa and the wicked Red Queen have their eyes on the throne. But as Tod sets off on a hazardous journey to find a new Keystone, her life may be in the greatest danger of all. Can she save the Castle while evading the fate that befell her mother?

This epic finale to the series praised by Kirkus as "fast-paced, fully satisfying, and ExtraOrdinary" celebrates how hard work, selflessness, and the courage to be who you are can create a harmony that spans the seas and stars.

©2016 Angie Sage (P)2016 HarperCollins Publishers

What listeners say about StarChaser

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    227
  • 4 Stars
    47
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    213
  • 4 Stars
    32
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    205
  • 4 Stars
    32
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Love it

I have enjoyed all of her books and with the end. I will miss the the characters dearly.

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

All’s well that ends well

This is a story that ends well for everyone, even the occasional character left on stage as a ghost at curtain call. (I do wonder if the monsters get an equally nice retirement.) While some critics bemoan the deus ex machina to get out of sticky plot points, Sage excels at monster ex machina to create conflict (a creature that the characters know all about, but we the reader only learn about in a footnote). On the other hand, alert readers can see the machine ex machina resolution coming. As any StarWarTrekkie knows, anyone can jump into an alien space ship and pilot it. Same with dragons. The ultimate message of the story is that youth will save the day if they can just ignore what the elders tell them. Forgiveness will follow.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • BT
  • 11-08-20

Enchanting Story

I love the whole series. The storyline is spectacular, and Angie Sage Story characters are marvelous. I can't wait for the movie or tv series. when is the next book coming?

Thank You!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great follow up series 👍

This was a great follow up series to the original Septimus Heap. Would have liked a little more of the old gang, but it was about introducing a new set of adventurous kids.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

the narration screws up the entire series.

I loved the Magic series but unfortunately this narrator Falls Way short. It is clear she didn't even bother to read the original Magic series. All of her voices sound the same. and she reads Marcia as Marsha. Overall this audiobook is a huge disappointment as were the previous two in this series.

1 person found this helpful