StarChaser

TodHunter Moon, Book 3
Narrated by: Nicola Barber
Series: TodHunter Moon, Book 3
Length: 9 hrs and 26 mins
4.7 out of 5 stars (256 ratings)

Audible Premium Plus

$14.95 a month

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $29.65

Buy for $29.65

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

In the third and final book in the TodHunter Moon series, Tod must find a replacement Egg of the Orm before the Castle - and all its Magyk - disappears forever. Perfect for fans of Angie Sage's original Septimus Heap series and Brandon Mull's Fablehaven series.

Almost one year ago, Alice TodHunter Moon left her PathFinder village to become Apprentice to ExtraOrdinary Wizard Septimus Heap. Now, in faraway lands, the Castle is in peril. The brilliant blue stone is crumbling to dust, and both the witch Marisa and the wicked Red Queen have their eyes on the throne. But as Tod sets off on a hazardous journey to find a new Keystone, her life may be in the greatest danger of all. Can she save the Castle while evading the fate that befell her mother?

This epic finale to the series praised by Kirkus as "fast-paced, fully satisfying, and ExtraOrdinary" celebrates how hard work, selflessness, and the courage to be who you are can create a harmony that spans the seas and stars.

©2016 Angie Sage (P)2016 HarperCollins Publishers

What listeners say about StarChaser

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    202
  • 4 Stars
    42
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    194
  • 4 Stars
    30
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    186
  • 4 Stars
    30
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Love it

I have enjoyed all of her books and with the end. I will miss the the characters dearly.

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great follow up series 👍

This was a great follow up series to the original Septimus Heap. Would have liked a little more of the old gang, but it was about introducing a new set of adventurous kids.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

the narration screws up the entire series.

I loved the Magic series but unfortunately this narrator Falls Way short. It is clear she didn't even bother to read the original Magic series. All of her voices sound the same. and she reads Marcia as Marsha. Overall this audiobook is a huge disappointment as were the previous two in this series.