• Shield-Maiden: Under the Thunder Moon

  • The Road to Valhalla, Book 3
  • By: Melanie Karsak
  • Narrated by: Lesley Parkin
  • Length: 10 hrs and 21 mins
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars (131 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Shield-Maiden: Under the Thunder Moon  By  cover art

Shield-Maiden: Under the Thunder Moon

By: Melanie Karsak
Narrated by: Lesley Parkin
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $24.95

Buy for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

Under the thunder moon, the war-horn will sound, and Odin’s Valkyrie will rise.

Reunited with Hofund, and with Bolmsö safe from its enemies, Hervor takes her place as jarl. But the All-Father has bigger plans for his favorite shield-maiden. When Hervor learns that Jarl Bjartmar has vowed vengeance on Leif, she knows she must stand by her cousin. To free Dalr, they must enlist the help of old allies, former enemies, and a warrior-priest called the Reindeer King. Together, they will fight to free Dalr.

Continue the Road to Valhalla series with Shield-Maiden: Under the Thunder Moon. Fans of Vikings and The Last Kingdom will relish this Viking historical fantasy from New York Times bestselling author Melanie Karsak.

©2020 Clockpunk Press (P)2023 Clockpunk Press

What listeners say about Shield-Maiden: Under the Thunder Moon

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    113
  • 4 Stars
    13
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    102
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    101
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.