This title is included in Audible Escape

Shameless

A Bitter Creek Novel
Narrated by: Julia Gibson
Series: Bitter Creek, Book 14
Length: 8 hrs and 47 mins
Categories: Romance, Contemporary
4.5 out of 5 stars (47 ratings)
This title is included in Audible Escape

$12.95/month ($6.95/month for Audible and Kindle Unlimited members). First month free for new Audible Escape subscribers. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $24.49

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

When you select “Confirm Purchase”, this title will be added to your library at no cost to you.

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

For readers of Linda Lael Miller and Susan Mallery comes New York Times best-selling author Joan Johnston's sizzling contemporary Western romance, where power, money, and rivalries rule - and love is the best revenge.

Her shameful past makes her an outcast - until a lone wolf takes her into his home.

Scorned, pregnant, and facing a life without promise, Pippa Grayhawk is stunned when her father announces that they're leaving their home in Australia to take over his estranged father's sprawling Wyoming ranch. Drawn into bitter family rivalries and feeling like an interloper in her new home, Pippa rides out into the wilderness and meets an intriguing stranger and his pet wolf. The wolf doesn't scare her, but she's very much afraid to trust another man with her heart.

Devon Flynn knows all about going it alone. He lives in an isolated cabin, away from his domineering father and the scandal surrounding his family. Devon's attraction to Pippa is intoxicating and undeniable, but when he tries to get close, she's as wary as his once-wild wolf. Devon is willing to defy his father, and hers, to claim Pippa as his own, but winning this wounded, wonderful woman's love might be the greatest battle of all.

©2015 Joan Mertens Johnston, Inc. (P)2015 Recorded Books

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    29
  • 4 Stars
    14
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    26
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    26
  • 4 Stars
    12
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Cute

A little cheese-y, but cute. Definitely a romance novel. The narrator could have done better either keeping her Austrian accident the whole way for Pippa, or dropped it all together.