Sample
  • Shadow Angels

  • Detective Beth Katz, Book 2
  • By: D. K. Hood
  • Narrated by: Lauryn Allman
  • Length: 9 hrs and 41 mins
  • 4.7 out of 5 stars (56 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Shadow Angels  By  cover art

Shadow Angels

By: D. K. Hood
Narrated by: Lauryn Allman
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.
activate_primeday_promo_in_buybox_DT

Publisher's summary

In a dark cabin, a young woman sits totally still. Long dark hair hangs over her shoulders and heavy makeup adorns her pale face. Cherry red lips offer a hint of a smile, but she won’t ever smile again. Her body is already cold to the touch....

When black crows are spotted circling over an abandoned cabin in the woods near Rattlesnake Creek, FBI Agent Beth Katz and her maverick partner Dax Styles fear something is very wrong. Beth has been hunting serial killers for years, and as she races to the forest she vows to serve her own form of justice, whatever the cost....

Cassie Durham’s friends reported her missing when she didn’t return home from a local bar a few days ago. Now, Cassie sits in darkness, her last breath taken days before. Beth notices the rouged cheeks and bright blue eyeshadow are nothing like the pictures she’s seen of Cassie alive. Did someone add the heavy makeup and pose her like this after death?

When another woman vanishes from a night out, Beth is convinced a twisted killer is in town. A clue on the dark web leads her to a local late-night hangout. Going undercover, she learns that when both girls vanished they were being watched by someone at the back of the crowded room.

Noticing a man following her every move, Beth knows she has one chance to capture him. With a knife in her pocket and hell-bent on saving another innocent life, Beth is already sure she’s going to be the killer tonight. Otherwise she will become his next victim....

Perfect for fans of Robert Dugoni, Lisa Regan, and Melinda Leigh, this absolutely nail-biting new crime series from USA Today and Wall Street Journal best-selling author D. K. Hood is sure to keep you up all night!

©2023 D.K. Hood (P)2023 Bookouture , an imprint of Storyfire Ltd .

Critic reviews

“Wow... Amazing... Fantastic... Bone chilling.” (B for Bookreview)