1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $28.50

Buy for $28.50

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

For fans of Casey McQuiston and Abby Jimenez comes a bold, hilarious, and out-of-the-box novel about mixing business with battery-operated pleasure....

When it comes to her career, Cade Elgin has it all figured out. Only “professional talk” has become her default mode, relationships are nonexistent, and don’t even mention the word “orgasm”. All work and no play makes Cade a dull human. But when she inherits a sex toy store, Cade is caught between business and a store filled with every imaginable kind of pleasure - including her infuriatingly irresponsible and deliciously sexy new co-owner.

Selena Mathis learned the hard way that she can have too much of a good thing. Which is precisely why she’s taken an oath of celibacy and is focusing on how to make Satisfaction Guaranteed a success. She won’t mess this up. Not this time. But once again, Selena’s emotions are getting in the way and tempting her with a serious attraction to buttoned-up Cade.

But the shop isn’t exactly vibe-ing, and Cade and Selena are on the verge of losing both their income and the possibility of love. Can they find a way to work together...before Satisfaction Guaranteed runs out of batteries?

©2021 Karelia Stetz-Waters (P)2021 Forever
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Categories: LGBTQ+

Critic Reviews

"A truly funny rom-com that’s full of heat and heart." (Kirkus Reviews)

"An enchanting must-read." (Publishers Weekly)

What listeners say about Satisfaction Guaranteed

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    311
  • 4 Stars
    95
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    4
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    318
  • 4 Stars
    58
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    278
  • 4 Stars
    81
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    3

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Clever & Fun

This book is really well written with a very clever sense of humor. The use of an Adult Store in the plot was genius in finding a way to have the characters interact, create moments of hilarity and demystify sex toys. Beautiful love story without artifice. Lori Prince is phenomenal 💜😍👏. She is a Siren who calls us into the depths of the sea of romance and we follow 💙.

7 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Probably The Cutest Thing I’ve Ever Read

This book didn’t have the right to be this darn good. Seriously, I had to pause it a few times towards the end because I was sobbing happy tears. The synopsis says it’s for fans of Casey McQuiston and I just finished One Last Stop, also one of the cutest books I’ve ever read – so I would say that fits pretty well. Which also means I’m going to be checking out Abby Jimenez very soon!

Now, back to Satisfaction Guaranteed. Stetz-Waters does a fantastic job writing basically two polar opposite characters and throwing them into a situation that, really, neither one of them could control. I liked that Cade had to soften some of the things that she was known for and that Selena had to “grow up” (which she was already attempting to do). Also, both of their pasts where really there and something that both of them had to get over (with each others unknowing help). Cade has pretty much only had people enter her life because of who her parents where. She also had a particular problem that she hadn’t solved – and wasn’t sure it was ever going to happen. While Selena was basically at rock bottom emotionally after her break up with her former art school advisor and overall bad-person.

Now, take those two things, throw in a crazy relative that passed away leaving a sex-toy shop to the both of them and you have one of the craziest AND one of the cutest books I’ve read ever. Satisfaction Guaranteed had me grinning ear to ear as it progressed – knowing that there was going to be a moment when these two beautiful people would finally crash into each others orbit. Then after that happened, the things that were said, done, etc. had me in full on happy sobbing tears. It’s been a while since a book has had me that torn up over what was happening — good or bad!

Lori Prince is genuinely one of my favorite narrators, especially romance narrators. Every time I see her attached to a book I usually pick it up. This was no different, and her narration added to the story like it always does. Her performance was perfect for both Cade and Selena.

If you’re looking for a book that’ll put a smile on your face, look no further than the aptly titled Satisfaction Guaranteed.

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Surprisingly tame, and sweet

The story is set in a sex toy store, but it’s not about that. If you’re scandalized by hearing the names of body parts and assorted sex toys, you’ll have a few uncomfortable moments. There also is a scene of a painting class that might make you squirm or giggle nervously, but otherwise this is a simple sweet love story about a couple of strangers, forced together by a death, who find an unexpected attraction to each other. What are they going to do about it?

Well written. A good mix of light and dark, and characters I could really “see”. The author was new to me, but I’d happily seek out more of her work.

Didn’t love the music at the end. An unnecessary and distracting layer over the last few lines of the book.

Lori Prince has a tendency to make characters (especially male) sound almost cartoonish, which has its place, but not in these stories. She narrates a lot of lesbian romance, and a lot of people love what she does. I admit she is one of the better ones we get for our stories, and yet, when compared to some of the fantastic narration available in other categories on Audible, she’s only OK. I’m sure it’s economics. I’m sure the top tier talent charges more, and our stories simply don’t sell enough copies to pay for hiring them. I think that’s sad. There is some really good writing in this genre, and it can be elevated or ruined by the voice chosen to bring it to audio. I long for the day when our authors can hire people as good as they come instead of settling for the best they can afford. Someone could make an investment in the talent we do have. A little training or voice coaching might make a difference for some. I know there is untapped potential in some of our narrators. I have heard Lori Prince, for example, read an emotional text and grab my heart and squeeze. She’s got more goods than I usually hear in her narration.

I don’t know who all that is for. Maybe some author, narrator, or Audible producer will read it and it will make a difference.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

The story made smile the whole time

I read the actual book half way through, and had to listen to my audio version from start to finish first, which is not usual for me. This was a great story and adventure. I think this is the best book I have read yet from this author, and I hope her other stories go audio as well. This was a story you would not think would be written, but it was fresh to read and listen too and provided real-time emotion and drama. I inwardly smiled the whole time I read it and listened to this tory. There was a lot of great humor. it was told from a refreshing point of view where sex, our bodies and toys are real everyday things that no one should be ashamed or embarrassed about. Its okay to agree or disagree and there is no reason to pass judgement. Great story and so much fun to read and listen too. I did go back and reread the story after I got done with the audio. I just love it, great story to escape inot and it was a of of fun.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Satisfied, guaranteed!

This was a quirky, delightful story. The characters were charming and likable; the setting an off-the-wall sex toy shop. I enjoyed this book, which was narrated by rock star Lori Prince. Definitely worth the credit!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Engaging towards the end and good ending

Every one in a while the story was "canned" but mostly really natural and good. The reader was very good. Kept me engaged on a long car drive.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Switched at Birth

The headline refers to a running joke in the book; when I read all the highly positive reviews I feel as if someone did the same with this audio. Cade lives her life taking care of her hippy, dippy, peace, love and understanding family; instead of being thankful they make jokes about her ability and willingness to do what it takes to keep them in premium weed. This role continues for her when she agrees to help her Aunt Ruth's no rent tenant Selena, who begs Cade to save the business that Ruth willed to the two of them after she ran down to the point of bankruptcy, then insults her for trying to do what it takes to save said business. I am definitely in the minority but this one had no appeal for me.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

A different theme

I’m afraid I found this story pretty boring up to about chapter 10. In the last half of the story I became ‘invested’ in finishing and looking forward to what would happen. A slow love development with very interesting sex scenes which were tasteful descriptive but not’too much’ information. Humorous at times.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A romantic comedy that works!

I loved it! I've never been the biggest fan of romantic comedies but Satisfaction Guaranteed is a wonderfully funny journey that takes you for a sweet ride, would recommend to any sapphicly inclined person out there.

Lori Prince does a solid job as always, she and Abby Craden always do f/f stories justice.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Funny and Sweet One

This is my first go around with this author. Pretty much when Lori Prince name is attached you're going to have a wonderful listening experience. But Cade and Selena story is funny and heart warming. No spoilers here, if you are looking for enjoyable listen, well written book, this one is good one to pick up.

1 person found this helpful