Regular price: $24.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

An enchanting story about the magic of Christmas, the importance of family, and the joy of falling in love during the most romantic season of the year....

Christmas has always been a special time for Noelle Parker. Winter evenings spent with family and friends, drinking hot chocolate and eating cookies at her family's cozy bakery have shaped her love for all things festive. But this year everything is changing....

The beloved bakery is facing closure and Noelle needs a miracle to save Christmas.

Determined to raise funds for the family business, Noelle sets about revamping the bakery while juggling a surprise new job, caring for the elderly and cantankerous William Harrington in his luxurious, sprawling mansion.

As Noelle melts the frostiness of the house with cake baking, snowball fights and glittering decorations, she helps William to reconnect with a romance that has spanned decades and unexpectedly finds herself falling for his grandson - the gorgeous but mysterious Alexander Harrington...

In the countdown to Christmas, can Noelle save the bakery, reunite a family and create some magical memories of her own along the way?

Unwrap the feeling of Christmas in this beautiful novel celebrating friendship, family and love that lasts a lifetime. We'll Always Have Christmas is the perfect treat for fans of Karen Swan, Susan Mallery, and Sue Moorcroft.

©2017 Jenny Hale (P)2017 Bookouture

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    90
  • 4 Stars
    49
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    87
  • 4 Stars
    47
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    79
  • 4 Stars
    44
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    3
Sort by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Jhirst
  • Central California
  • 10-26-17

Not the usual fluff

ok, it's still fluff I guess, but it really was a step above most Christmas romance books.
First, it seemed to have less of a Christmas feel to it than many do, and that was a bit unfortunate, and it had one plot twist that was a stretch, but I forgave it that.
What made it stand out was much more character development than most Christmas romance books. And overall just better writing.
I'm a 60 year old man but I like Christmas romance books, so sue me. This one made me feel like crying several times... the mark of a successful read.
Narrator was fine but be aware that she must be Canadian because some of the pronunciations are Canadian.

10 of 10 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great book,

I choose this book because it was in the Christian romance department. It's not Christian base; however it was a great read with no foul language, no sexual scenes.

11 of 12 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Like a really long hallmark movie

This book was fine. It just seemed a little long winded. It was predictable and sweet. But I found myself ready for it to be over.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • KK
  • West Orange, NJ, US
  • 01-06-18

Great story

Loved it. Didn't want it to end. Narrator had a pleasant voice, enjoyable to listen to.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Chris
  • Independence, MO, United States
  • 12-26-17

This book made my day!

I listened to this book on Christmas Day and the day could not have been sweeter. The story held my attention. I couldn’t put it down (except for Christmas dinner, of course). This is a feel good story told with a most entertaining narrator. Five stars all around!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

It’s a Christmas book

I was in the mood for a sappy Christmas love story. I got exactly what I wished for. It was similar to a Hallmark Christmas movie, but better as there were no B actors involved. I liked all the characters, which I think is part of the charm of a Christmas movie/story. Happy predictable story, happy predictable ending.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved this Christmas story

Great story. Loved the characters - all of them. This would make a great Hallmark movie!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for an entertaining christmas story.

This story is perfect for the holidays,it makes you reflect on the time spent working. Instead of enjoyingbfamily and friends throughout the holidays.money cannot buy true happiness.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

A Charming Experience

I was looking for a "feel good" story to listen to in bed at night (I suffer severe anxiety and audiobooks help settle my mind at night) when I happened on this novel. As a fan of Bookouture's author's, I was keen on picking up "We'll Always Have Christmas;" what a delight!! Despite being March, this Christmas tale was just what I was looking for ... cozy and sweet. I loved the idea of using a bakery as the backdrop for the characters; it made me wish that I had grown up with a family that ran a bakery.
Finally, to add a cherry on top, "We'll Always Have Christmas" had an amazing narrator that made the story that much more enjoyable.
Many thanks to Jenny Hale for bringing this novel into my life ... it was a pleasure to read.

Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • alyson guy
  • 12-09-17

Beautiful story

Absolutely loved this story a really feel good book, magical and heartwarming. Touching to the end