Regular price: $24.95

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

An enchanting story about the magic of Christmas, the importance of family, and the joy of falling in love during the most romantic season of the year....

Christmas has always been a special time for Noelle Parker. Winter evenings spent with family and friends, drinking hot chocolate and eating cookies at her family's cozy bakery have shaped her love for all things festive. But this year everything is changing....

The beloved bakery is facing closure and Noelle needs a miracle to save Christmas.

Determined to raise funds for the family business, Noelle sets about revamping the bakery while juggling a surprise new job, caring for the elderly and cantankerous William Harrington in his luxurious, sprawling mansion.

As Noelle melts the frostiness of the house with cake baking, snowball fights and glittering decorations, she helps William to reconnect with a romance that has spanned decades and unexpectedly finds herself falling for his grandson - the gorgeous but mysterious Alexander Harrington...

In the countdown to Christmas, can Noelle save the bakery, reunite a family and create some magical memories of her own along the way?

Unwrap the feeling of Christmas in this beautiful novel celebrating friendship, family and love that lasts a lifetime. We'll Always Have Christmas is the perfect treat for fans of Karen Swan, Susan Mallery, and Sue Moorcroft.

©2017 Jenny Hale (P)2017 Bookouture

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.2 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    32
  • 4 Stars
    16
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.4 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    29
  • 4 Stars
    19
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.1 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    25
  • 4 Stars
    17
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Sort by:
  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • Jhirst
  • Central California
  • 10-26-17

Not the usual fluff

ok, it's still fluff I guess, but it really was a step above most Christmas romance books.
First, it seemed to have less of a Christmas feel to it than many do, and that was a bit unfortunate, and it had one plot twist that was a stretch, but I forgave it that.
What made it stand out was much more character development than most Christmas romance books. And overall just better writing.
I'm a 60 year old man but I like Christmas romance books, so sue me. This one made me feel like crying several times... the mark of a successful read.
Narrator was fine but be aware that she must be Canadian because some of the pronunciations are Canadian.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

Great book,

I choose this book because it was in the Christian romance department. It's not Christian base; however it was a great read with no foul language, no sexual scenes.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

Like a really long hallmark movie

This book was fine. It just seemed a little long winded. It was predictable and sweet. But I found myself ready for it to be over.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

Loved this Christmas story

Great story. Loved the characters - all of them. This would make a great Hallmark movie!

  • Overall

Thank you for an entertaining christmas story.

This story is perfect for the holidays,it makes you reflect on the time spent working. Instead of enjoyingbfamily and friends throughout the holidays.money cannot buy true happiness.